Cheese Dip with Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This is awesome with soft pretzels. I put all the ingredients in a crock pot and let it melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Soltis
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I made this for a large pasty that I hosted. I used crushed garlic instead of garlic salt and used a mixture of cheddar, mozz and pepper jack cheeses. Someone asked me for a spoon to eat it with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Delicious, but must be kept warm. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, but ended up adding a little salt anyway. Be sure to use good quality cheese and beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was great! I used plain garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Perfect! Served with pretzels from the freezer! Came together perfectly with no issues in about 15 minutes. Cooked the cream cheese on low and keep it on low-medium, stirring the whole time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
So Yummy! A fan-favorite with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Coirin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Delicious! I also added dijon mustard n it made it taste even better. I dip pretzels, bread n veggies. Its an all a round cheese dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I doubled the recipe, to take to a team event at work. It was so incredibly easy, and cooked up just as described. Everyone loved it. Instead of a bread bowl, I served with soft pretzels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Kryvko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I have made this recipe several times. Even my mother in law likes it :). I usually stir it in a sauce pan then switch it to my small croc pot to keep it warm. Also I really don't like rye bread so I buy the soft pretzels from the frozen section heat them up in the microwave, and break them up into smaller pieces. I like this so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was not very good at all. I can't quite put my finger on why though. I'll stick with the cold beer cheese dip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States