Cheese Crispies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I love cheese and I had rice krispies already open so I decided to try this. They were very rich and a bit floury. I wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made them with less cheese & they were fine. Also added some chives. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years. Use the same ingredients with the exception of using Imperial Sharp Cheddar Cheese (a 250g tub) instead of the pound of cheddar cheese which I find makes them very "cheesy". I also find this cheese does not make them quite as greasy with a very strong cheese flavour. Instead of 2 cups of flour and 2 cups of rice cereal I use 1.5 cups flour and 4 cups rice cereal. I bake at 400 for 8 to 10 minutes. They come out crispy and non-greasy. If serving only adults I usually put in 1/2 tsp cayenne to give a little more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These are so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Just made these today adjusting the recipe a little and, oh boy, are they delicious! I used 3/4 cup butter (instead of 1 cup), added 2 Tbsp. Worcestershire sauce and 1.5 tsp. of Cajun seasoning (Tony Chachere's). *TIP: Be patient as you combine the ingredients. It takes a lot of stirring and mashing with a rubber spatula to get the butter well distributed. I also combined the flour (sifted) with the cheese, rice krispies & spices PRIOR to adding the butter and Worcestershire sauce. Used parchment paper and made balls a little larger than a jaw-breaker then pressed flat with my fingers. I baked tem exactly 13 minutes each batch...truly amazing treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This recipe turned out great for me. Not hardly any grease at all. I mean the pan had some grease but the cookies themselves were not greasy. These were just what I had hoped for. I grated the cheese and the butter in the food processor then added the flour, cayenne and some coarse salt. No pepper or garlic or worstershire. Blended it well in food processor...or as well as it would. Then kneeded a bit by hand before adding the rice crispy's. I didn't measure...just added until it looked right but about 2 cups. Perfect! and Crisp! I will save this recipe~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Fun, easy and impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisEpieBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tarzana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Sooooo good! I have made these a bunch of times & they're great every time! I know it sounds wierd, but imagine sausage balls without the sausage! That's what they're like & my whole family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Irwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
These looked and smelled yummy but they were rather mealy. I made them for a party at my house and these were the only thing that I had massive leftovers of. They are greasy and just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States