Cheese Corn Spoon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
Everyone loved this dish, especially my youngest daughter, who ate two large servings of this and almost nothing else. Reminded me of corn cake from a southern californian mexican restaurant. Very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
This was very moist & tender. I halved the ingredients & made a small pan of it with no problem. Wonderful bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This was a super hit at the in-laws' Thanksgiving, my husband's favorite. I easily threw it together that morning, and I should've made more! I love cheese, so I added lots into the mixture, not just on top. I also put a litte Cavendar's seasoning in the mix... DELICIOUS!! Can't wait to impress people with this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
It was good but next time I would either use sweet corn bread mix or add some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
This is a fun recipe but it needs two modifications. First, don't add the cheese until after the whole thing is done. If you bake it for ten minutes with the cheese on top, it turns into a nasty hard cheese crust. Second, add some sugar. It needs a little bit of sweetness. I don't know how much, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
I thank you for putting this recipe here. I am new to AllRecipes and this was the first thing I have made and it was wonderful. I also add a little Splenda to mines. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Easy recipe. Definately needs sugar and I'm not so crazy about the whole kernel corn. Okay recipe but I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
This was really good but I did make a few changes. I added 1/4 cup sugar and mixed the cheese in the batter instead of on top for last 10-15 mins. I also used a casserole blend cheese rather than swiss. I was very pleased with the results. This recipe is definitely a keeper for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DYLANSMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I always get great comments when I make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Super-easy and yummy. I doubled the recipe and froze one. Was great out of the freezer and heated in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States