Cheese Corn Spoon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Very delicious, and rich, dense. I made it in a muffin pan, and added chopped can Jalapenos, it was great, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
a deserved 5 star. unique enough to be the only one in the family that makes it, and never leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I added 1/2 cup crumbled blue cheese and 1/4 cup chopped jalapeño peppers. Excellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I made a custom version of this recipe. I halfed the recipe because I am single and eat alone. I added chopped green chilies and some browned ground meat to the batter; added the cheese to batter and put cheese on top after it was done. Great meal which only needed a green salad to complete the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Yummy! I added a small can of diced mild chilies and I used sharp cheddar cheese. We LOVED it. especially the little guys. Great way to use up the last couple boxes of Jiffy cornbread mix and a can of cream corn--who dosen't have a couple boxes/cans of that in the way back of their pantry?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I doubled this, used frozen corn instead of the canned sweet corn (but used the can of cream style corn), skipped the cheese, baked it for a lot less time in well oiled muffin tins, and it turned out beautifully. Rave reviews with the whole family... served it with my Christmas ham and had no leftovers despite the fact that it made 24 large "muffins."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Used shredded cheddar instead of swiss and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnsthings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was just alright to me. I used lower fat versions of the ingredients but all in all it was just ok. I probably won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I really really loved this, it exceeded my expectations. Very moist and hearty. Of the corn bread mixes they had in the store the one without chemical additives was only 7oz. I didn't think this hurt the bread at all, though it was a little softer than it could have been. It's already been requested again, thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I doubled the recipe and added a package of taco seasoning and small can of sliced black olives to give it a mexican zing. It was very good! Made it tonight with my baked seasoned pork steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee352008

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States