Cheese Corn Spoon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I have made this sooo many times and everyone loves it. The only thing I change is that I don't add the cheese .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
This was very moist & tender. I halved the ingredients & made a small pan of it with no problem. Wonderful bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
I thank you for putting this recipe here. I am new to AllRecipes and this was the first thing I have made and it was wonderful. I also add a little Splenda to mines. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I did not add the whole kernel corn and used cheddar cheese. I made this for my son's birthday dinner and it was a big hit with everyone, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Like others, I ommited the whole kernel corn and mixed the cheese into the batter, then topped with additional cheese. Very good -- husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
excellent!! I too put the cheese in the batter and I also used a sweet corn bread mix. Loved it, Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
this was absolutely wonderful. like a few others, i had put the cheese in the batter and added abt 1/4c sugar and baked for 45 min and it came out perfect. thanks for the post :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS 2 REE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
loved this! i've been looking for something that tastes like the little dab of corn that Chevy's restaurant serves and this is really close. i used pepper jack and mixed it right into the batter before I baked it. took about 48 minutes to set to the consistency i wanted. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Been making this stuff for years and it's always delicious. I prefer to skip the cheese and cut the butter in half, then bake for only 40 minutes. Comes out very moist, just the way we like it. Also use no - salt corn and butter, and low fat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was WONDERFULLLLLLLLL ... only I didn't add the cheese. Not that I don't absolutely LOVE cheese but I figured I didn't need the extra calories and it was delicious even without it !!! Thanks for another wonderful recipe on this wonderful site !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States