Cheese Corn Spoon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Like others, I ommited the whole kernel corn and mixed the cheese into the batter, then topped with additional cheese. Very good -- husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I did not add the whole kernel corn and used cheddar cheese. I made this for my son's birthday dinner and it was a big hit with everyone, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I have made this sooo many times and everyone loves it. The only thing I change is that I don't add the cheese .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Very good!! I also added the cheese into the batter and only used one can of creamed corn. It was just right!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORAKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Wonderful Tina! I only used a quarter cup of butter (not missed and not needed), a sweet corn bread mix, like NYC, I skipped the extra can of corn and as Dylansmom did I put the cheese into the batter rather than on top. My daughter Ashley's boyfriend rated this 20*****! Went great with our whole roasted chicken dinner tonight. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This recipe was even a bigger hit with my family the second time I made it when I omitted the one can of kernel corn and added a full package of Kraft shredded mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This was really good! My husband also loved it. I used a sweet cornbread mix b/c that's they kind i usually use and it was great. I did not add cheese b/c i didn't have any and after eating it I don't think i would add cheese. Otherwise it's perfect the way it is, use a sweet cornbread mix for a yummy side dish! We had this w/ ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This was really good. I used cheddar cheese instead of swiss and I mixed it right into the batter. I like the texture and the flavor and like another reviewer, maybe I will add a little Splenda next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Everybody raved over this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I usually do not top this with cheese and it is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States