Cheese Corn Spoon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
it was fine. with all of the rich incredients I expected a bit more...something. Couldn't even hint at a taste of cheese-i did mix it in before cooking as suggested-will try again with some modifications. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This came out really well I wish it was a bit more creamy. Maybe next time I will try twiking it a bit.... I'll let you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachykyshy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was very very good. I would make one change and that is mix the cheese into the batter like some suggested. I was very well received at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This is a great alternative to stuffing BUT you got to had a can of mild green chilies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollygolightly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
this was sooo yummy!!!!! the corn kernels gave a little crunch but didnt take away from the actual cornbread. i used cheddar cheese and put it in the mix as well as on top. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookkassi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was a great recipe, I was looking for something a little different from this but my children and husband loved this one. I used 1 1/2 cups cornmeal mix and added 1/3 cup of sugar and omitted the cheese like one of the other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommylove4
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I made this with the marie callanders cornbread mix and didnt add the cheese. Instead of adding sugar to the mix we served it topped with a drizzle of honey! Turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hagerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Must add sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made this for my company potluck and it was a huge hit. I'm not a huge fan of Swiss Cheese with cornbread, so I used a mild cheddar, and I baked it into the bread instead of topping it. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States