Cheese Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe! The picture isn't very flattering, but don't let that stop you from trying this. Had a little problem getting the sour cream to spread, so I just put small dollops all over the onion layer. My husband does not like the taste of plain sour cream and I was a little worried because there was an entire layer. He loved this recipe too. The hot pepper sauce (about 4 dashes) added a nice kick to this recipe. This is my new go-to corn casserole recipe. Thanks Renee for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
Excellente recipe! Everybody was coming back for more. I prepared a variation changing the cheddar for swiss cheess, and found the result yummier and with a nicer presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I love this recipe! I made it about three years ago for a Thanksgiving side dish, and now the entire family requests that I make every year for both Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I see a hundred recipes for this, but this is the best version - although I use a whole can of cream corn (or more) whenever I make it. The layering brings out the flavors better, and making it without the whole corn kernels makes it much creamier and a little sweeter. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maralin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is going on my Holiday menu this year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Was a hit at the potluck. If you double the recipe, make sure you allow extra baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I've made this recipe many times, and everyone loves it! It's SO quick and easy to make. I've used fat free sour cream and cheese and it's turned out fine, but the regular products add more flavor. I have omitted the onions though...for me, thats takes up too much time. I always get compliments on this dish...and it's GREAT reheated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
I like this, as well did my family. However, I did use a whole can of creamed corn. It is a little rich, but was good and went well with the rest of the meal. Loved the onions....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Good -- though we used too much sour cream in ours. Next time I will try less layering; we like a more uniform casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
I was surprised at the taste of this dish. Sweet and savory. I would probably go lighter on the sour cream or leave it out all together next time. I couldn't decide wether or not i liked it, but my husband seemed to enjoy it. It was easy to make... i think i might give it another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIVNILLI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States