Cheese Cake Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
Make sure you don't overfill the paper baking cups. If you do, increase your baking time. I filled mine about 3/4 full and had to bake them about 30 to 45 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
Mixing in the chocolate chips instead of putting them on top is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
I cannot thank the person who posted this recipe enough! Do NOT let the simplicty of this recipe throw you off, baked in foil muffin muffin liners, its actually an elegant lil dessert PERFECT for those standing only get togethers, and more casual BBQs. I fill my muffin cups with the mixture about 2/3 full. (Making 14 cups instead of 16)This does increase the baking time, however, the cheesecakes are done when their tops crack, rather then waiting for them to brown. MAKE SURE to chill these overnight, as they are SOOOOO much better that way. For the economy of the ingrediants, the attractivness of the finished outcome, and simply the time you save, you cannot get any get any better then this. A MUST for any busy Moms recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
This recipe is EASY and delicious. I took it to a Bible Study and everyone raved on how scrumptious these little cheese cup cakes were. And they thought I had worked all day on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
These were a hit at my holiday party. Everyone asked for the recipe. I garnished each cup with a half of strawberry. It really added a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
I loved this recipe it was so quick and so easy and it tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
What a deliciously easy recipe this was! Who needs to go through the whole pain staking process of a real cheese cake when you can have these. I will be making these for my family often. They are sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Oh my these are so GOOD. I can not believe how easy they were to prepare. I added a touch of fresh lemon juice to the cream cheese mixture. I used graham cracker crumbs with butter and sugar for crust instead of the Vanilla wafer. Topped with a little sour cream and fresh Blackberries after baking and I took the other reviewers advice and refrigate overnight. WHAT A TREAT!!! my friends were in a Cheesecake eating FRENZY :o) Did anyone else experience the centers of the cake falling? Thank you for a wonderfully delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPeters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
These were so quick and easy to make! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
Wow! This one is so quick and super easy to make! I used ginger snaps in place of the vanilla wafers. They were great. I also had a problem with the center falling (not uncommon with many cheese cake recipes however)- So to make them look great I topped them with assorted fruit pie fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States