Cheese Cake Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This is very good and easy. I changed some things to lower the calories. I used fat free cream cheese and crushed fat free graham crackers instead of using the vanilla wafers. I used the same amount of sugar and halved the recipe and it was delicious and easy. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
it is very good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
easy but i added sour cream and also needed much more sugar.I also used crushed graham crackers instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by someflymom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
These were fantastic! I did add a cup of sour cream and 1 cup of sugar and a teaspoon of lemon juice, like some of the others. I also used the crushed vanilla waffers with 1/2 cup butter for the crust. I topped with blueberry pie filling. Will for sure make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
These were pretty good. My boyfriend loved them. I didn't have any vanilla extract so I used a little less than a tsp. of wildflower honey instead, and it tasted great. Next time I will go with vanilla, and add a layer of sour cream on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I did what many people suggested, crushed the wafers and blended with butter for the crust as well as added a cup of sour cream. I loved it! What's better is that my husband loved it and he can be hard to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by powerpuff450

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
OMG, these were so awesome and easy. I followed Schafer5 reviewer's suggestions with the sour cream and wafer crushed crust, and it was soooooo good. I also used the other reviewers suggestion to skip the cherry filling topping and used sliced strawberries instead and it looked like a professional pastry. 've never cooked cheesecake before and wasn't sure about the timing, as 15 minutes just didn't look cooked enough so I left it in another 10 and it turned out well although I saw after the ate them that another reviewer wrote she cooked it 45 minutes, so I may leave them in longer next time. This is definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I've made it two Christmas in a row now! Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very good. I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and added the sour cream and extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fillmore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These were SOOOO easy. I needed something quick and they came out amazing (they're great without crushing cookies up too). Thanks for the recipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States