Cheese Cake Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These were SOOOO easy. I needed something quick and they came out amazing (they're great without crushing cookies up too). Thanks for the recipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I have made these Cheese Cakes numerous times for Birthdays and My Nieces Communion and they always turn out beautifully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
My husband liked these, but I thought they were too bland. Maybe would've been better with fruit topping. I followed some reviewers' suggestions and added 1 c. sour cream & an extra 1/4 c. sugar. For the crust I combined 2 1/2 c. crushed wafers with 1/4 c. melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This is good, but I liked it better with this modifications(1)boxed crushed graham crackers with brown sugar and butter ( direction on the box) instead of wafers (2)fresh strawberries on the tops of the cake cups and drizzle with melted chocolate (3) mixing cream cheese ( buying whipped cream cheese saves time) and sour cream 2:1 ratio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
These were good, but the ones I made with whole cookies in the bottom of the cups were not as good as the ones I made with a crumb crust. It didn't take any extra time and was so much better. I put strawberries and syrup on top. Bluebirds boxed one. It was super yummy, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I also followed the suggestions given in the review, and they turned out wonderfully. I love that it's simple enough to involve the kids, particularly if you put the mixture in a ziplock freezer bag and cut a corner to pipe it into the cupcake tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Morton, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I used to make something very similar to these called "cheesecake cookie cups", which I got off of this site, but I can no longer find them on here??? It has been a few years. If you want to spice up the crust, just ditch the wafers altogether and replace them with a chocolate chip cookie. The Toll House break-apart kind work perfectly! Just place one in the bottom of each cup and bake for about ten minutes before adding the cream cheese mixture, and then top with cherries. They were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANITEGAL316

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Did follow other reviews and added 1 cup of sour cream, and used a full cup of white sugar. I used a whole box of Vanilla wafers, ground them up and added 1/4 cup of melted butter as the crust. I might add a pink of lemon juice to give it a kick next time. I added mini chocolate chips to 1.2 of the batter and they were great. For the toppings I used canned blueberries and red raspberries in their own syrup, fresh blueberries and raspberries and I shaved dark chocolate on top, they were terrific! So easy and so good. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
These are really good and attractive. I do recommend the extra 1/4 c of sugar as others have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years, and it has never failed to turn out correctly. I would like to thank the submitter for sharing this. It is a cheap, easy way to satisfy a childs sweet tooth...or you can dress it up for more elegant fair. During the holidays I use "fancy" foil cup liners, sub the wafers with gingersnaps and top with cranberry chutney and orange zest. You can not go wrong with this recipe, however, I never bake these cups for the time recommended...I take them out of the oven when they are just about set and still slightly jiggly in the center.I then cool in the coldest part of my fridge overnight to ensure a dense, moist cupcake. Let your imagination run wild when topping these little gems, and you will soon be asked to bring them to every picnic, potluck, and gathering you are invited to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scissorsister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States