Cheese Cake Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made this for a church potluck lunch and it was a hit! I altered the recipe a little based on others comments and tweaked on my second batch. I crushed 2.5 cups of nilla wafers in a food processer with then added 1/4 c butter. Take the time to do it- so much better! My first batch I used 1c sugar, but I thought it was too sweet. I my 2nd batch I used 3/4 cup and it came out perfect. Fill each cupcake only 1/2 way up. Do the toothpick test after 15 mins- if not done then check again at 20. It does not brown and don't worry the cupcakes are supposed to deflate. I added chocolate chips to each cup before baking and topped with light cherry pie filling. Yummy! Got many compliments from everyone! They said it was the hit of the potluck! Will make this again and try different combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Really easy to make. I had all ingredients at home and didn't need to shop for anything special. I made these for my niece's little family get together. They were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanna be cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe! I did it a little different myself. I crushed up gramcrackers and added some melted butter to make a crust. I made an actual cheese cake instead of cupcakes. For the top I melted semi sweet chocolate chips, fudge and butter then added choped walnuts. (only cause I didnt have cherries) It turned out great for a baked cheesecake! I had quite a few and this is a good very simple recipe. I do perfer a no bake cheesecake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I took the advice of other reviewers and put the sour cream and extra sugar and it came out ok but it just wasn't creamy the way that cheese cake is supposed to be. Although it is a hit, I prefer real cheese cake. Not to mention I had to bake them for 25 mins and not 15 as the recipe calls for. So its four stars because they are a hit but, they are not very creamy. If you like light cheese cake go for the sour cream. I'm going to try them without the sour cream next time to see if they come out more like real cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Great easy recipe. The only change I made was to use graham cracker crusts and they turned out wonderfully. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This is very good and easy. I changed some things to lower the calories. I used fat free cream cheese and crushed fat free graham crackers instead of using the vanilla wafers. I used the same amount of sugar and halved the recipe and it was delicious and easy. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
it is very good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
easy but i added sour cream and also needed much more sugar.I also used crushed graham crackers instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by someflymom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
These were fantastic! I did add a cup of sour cream and 1 cup of sugar and a teaspoon of lemon juice, like some of the others. I also used the crushed vanilla waffers with 1/2 cup butter for the crust. I topped with blueberry pie filling. Will for sure make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
These were pretty good. My boyfriend loved them. I didn't have any vanilla extract so I used a little less than a tsp. of wildflower honey instead, and it tasted great. Next time I will go with vanilla, and add a layer of sour cream on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States