Cheese Cake Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
SOOOOO easy. I crushed graham crackers instead of nilla wafers. My kids enjoyed helping make this. We finsihed with rasberry preserves & confectioners sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Phillips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macdill Afb, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I liked these very much. I crushed the cookies and added butter as other reviews suggested and I also added sour cream to the mixture. I topped them off with blueberries and cherries. Everyone loved them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
yummy!! i did it with 1 cup of sugar instead of 3/4 cup and 1 cup of sour cream and it turned out delicious and melt in your mouth creamy just love it!! and so did everyone else in my family :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Made these for our superbowl party and everyone loved them. I followed the suggestions regarding the sour cream and sugar and they were perfect. I would make them again for any party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
For the cheese filling I also added a cup of sour cream. For the crust, I crushed the cookies, added a half cup of mini chocolate chips, 2 tablespoons of melted butter and pressed the mixture down in the tins. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These were really good. Only I took the advice of others and crushed up the vanilla wafers, added some melted butter and pressed the cookie mixture into the bottom of each cup. Was much better than just placing a cookie in bottom of cup, which made it have way to much crust in my opinion. Next time I will experiment with different toppings and marbling my cheese cakes. But very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda Steffler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I have made these twice now. The 1st time I made as the recipe to stated. Didn't add a thing and they turned out great. I made them the second time tonight taking others advice adding 3/4 cup sour cream, 1 teaspoon vanilla extract, 2/3 cup sugar as well as dropped the syrup from cherry pie filling randomly in the cream cheese mixture and cut with a butter knife to create swirls. Then made the rest above recipe. I have to say both were good but will make them second way from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
try these with an oreo on the bottom . instead of vanilla wafer...they r to die for ;) oh crumble a few on top before baking , YUMMY ...great easy recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
These were so easy to do. People kept saying that I must have put a lot of effort into them- I really didn't! They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilli Kroes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Everytime I make these, they are gone within minutes. Everybody raves about how delicious they are. I sometimes use vanilla wafer cookies for the bottom of the cups but have also used crushed animal crackers or crushed graham crackers. I also top these with berries. They are easy to make and such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States