Cheese Cake Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Everytime I make these, they are gone within minutes. Everybody raves about how delicious they are. I sometimes use vanilla wafer cookies for the bottom of the cups but have also used crushed animal crackers or crushed graham crackers. I also top these with berries. They are easy to make and such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Cheese Cake is a desert which reaches the height of dignity and class, because it both looks and tastes pure and soft. Having these little miniature cheese cakes really works for me, so I won't get carried away with the amount I consume. It's easy to eat too much cheese cake only to feel sick later. Having a set portion is really smart and it is really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
These really are easy and so good. I used a half cup sour cream and a little more sugar. For the crust I just used the recipe on the graham cracker crumb box (crumbs, sugar and melted butter) pressed into cupcake papers. Topped with cherry pie filling but next time I think I'll use fresh fruit. The pie filling was a little overpowing and I like the taste of the cheesecake more than the fruit topping. Awesome dessert if you want compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I put blueberry pie filling on top of each one. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Great treat my family ate the whole batch the first night....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is my first review as I am so happy to share the compliments I received using this recipe. I am not really good in baking or cooking but this recipe did make me proud! I tried it for my nephews birthday and their friends kept giving me compliments and asked for more. Too bad I only did a few as am not sure I will do it right. I did follow the reviewers suggestion of crushing the vanilla wafers which my 3yo son was so eager to help in operating my small chopper. Added also the sour cream and sugar. Add more time in prep but worth the compliments I received later. Thanks for sharing and I will do this again for my son's baptism in 3 weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maryam
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This recipe is great.I bake it with tart(pie) pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
easy delicious and a definate crowd pleaser everyone wants to know my secret lol thank you for sharing yours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
amazing!! i used about 10 strawberries, a little orange jucie and some sugar to make the topping for the cheese cake. i then put it in the refrigerator. it came out great!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
i have been making these for as long as i can remember. crushing the cookies takes away the easiness of the recipe! it doesnt matter if there is a little bit of the bottom not covered with a cookie, they still taste AMAZING!!! my mom and i use to make these when i was little and still make them regularly. Keep everything as is, they are so quick and trust me they will be gone by the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States