Cheese Cake Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Killer easy and delicious! I added a tablespoon of lemon juice for extra bite. The wafers I bought seemes so small inthe muffin cups, so I crushed them slightly to cover the bottom - more than one to a cup. It all baked well and held together and great just plain! Toppings could make endless delicious. I used homemade raspberry jam and made a quick white chocolate sauce (chips and milk inthe micro) Very good! Saving this for party ideas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
SOOOOO easy. I crushed graham crackers instead of nilla wafers. My kids enjoyed helping make this. We finsihed with rasberry preserves & confectioners sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjccphillips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macdill Afb, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I liked these very much. I crushed the cookies and added butter as other reviews suggested and I also added sour cream to the mixture. I topped them off with blueberries and cherries. Everyone loved them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
yummy!! i did it with 1 cup of sugar instead of 3/4 cup and 1 cup of sour cream and it turned out delicious and melt in your mouth creamy just love it!! and so did everyone else in my family :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Made these for our superbowl party and everyone loved them. I followed the suggestions regarding the sour cream and sugar and they were perfect. I would make them again for any party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
For the cheese filling I also added a cup of sour cream. For the crust, I crushed the cookies, added a half cup of mini chocolate chips, 2 tablespoons of melted butter and pressed the mixture down in the tins. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These were really good. Only I took the advice of others and crushed up the vanilla wafers, added some melted butter and pressed the cookie mixture into the bottom of each cup. Was much better than just placing a cookie in bottom of cup, which made it have way to much crust in my opinion. Next time I will experiment with different toppings and marbling my cheese cakes. But very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda Steffler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I have made these twice now. The 1st time I made as the recipe to stated. Didn't add a thing and they turned out great. I made them the second time tonight taking others advice adding 3/4 cup sour cream, 1 teaspoon vanilla extract, 2/3 cup sugar as well as dropped the syrup from cherry pie filling randomly in the cream cheese mixture and cut with a butter knife to create swirls. Then made the rest above recipe. I have to say both were good but will make them second way from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
try these with an oreo on the bottom . instead of vanilla wafer...they r to die for ;) oh crumble a few on top before baking , YUMMY ...great easy recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
These were so easy to do. People kept saying that I must have put a lot of effort into them- I really didn't! They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilli Kroes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States