Cheese Cake Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I loved this recipe. I did crush the cookie for the fact that I don't like anything soggy and I was afraid that they might be. I also cooked them for 25 minutes instead of fifteen. These were great and everyone that I made them for loved them. Thank you for this easy recipe. My three year old even got to help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
fabulous recipe and easy to make! I modified the recipe slightly as per the suggestion of other posters. I crushed the cookies with butter, added an additional 1/4c of sugar, added 1c of sour cream and used almond extract in lieu of vanilla. I had to bake them for 18-20 mins. and they came out wonderfully. I'll definately be making these again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This was a great recipe! I like the fact that it was simple, quick and tasty all in one. Since I had a taste for chocolate, I made a chocolate graham cracker crust and added mini-chocolate chips to the batter. It was great! Oh, I used cherry filling on the second batch! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AYENDA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Very good - I also crushed the cookies with some sugar and melted butter to use as the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
These were good, maybe next time I will use less cream cheese and compensate with sour cream...too much cheese makes it too hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I used to make these when I was a girl and they are just as good as I remembered. Not sure why others feel the need to crush cookies,etc. The cookies set in the bottom of 2 1/2 inch foil cups and the taste & texture is fine, just like a crust. And the foil cups eliminate the need for a muffin pan, I just placed cups in a cake pan. But I do agree with others on cooking time, these need 30 minutes and didn't brown at all (which is fine since cheesecake shouldn't brown). I substituted 1/2 c lite sour cream for 1/2 c lite cream cheese. I also used reduced fat Nilla wafers and lite cherry pie filling (20 oz can was perfect amount for 4-5 cherries in each). So they end up about 140 calories each. Very easy to make & a nice treat when you want a simple and light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Very easy, and delicious, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Wonderful Recipe! Extremely Easy! I served this for dessert at church (I cook/serve 60+ people before Wed. service). It was a hit, we sold out! I'll make more next time! I used jumbo muffin pans (with liners), crushed up the nilla wafers with a little butter and brown sugar. Doubled the recipe and made 26 large cups. Topped with strawberries. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM....can only say it all. As suggested by others I modified it using some sour cream and reducing some of the other ingredients and by doing so, I have made this 4 times since printing it in the last 2 weeks. A very quick recipe and very delicous. Everyone asked for the recipe...Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
These are great! I didn't think I would really like them, Because I'm not big on vanilla waffers.But I was in a hurry and I was very happy that I tried them every one loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhodhiss, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hildebran, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States