Cheese Cake Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM....can only say it all. As suggested by others I modified it using some sour cream and reducing some of the other ingredients and by doing so, I have made this 4 times since printing it in the last 2 weeks. A very quick recipe and very delicous. Everyone asked for the recipe...Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
These are great! I didn't think I would really like them, Because I'm not big on vanilla waffers.But I was in a hurry and I was very happy that I tried them every one loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhodhiss, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hildebran, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
These are so easy to make and look like you spent hours! They were a hit at my husband's work Christmas party and I even got to sample one...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
very easy, i topped with red & green M&M's for the holiday...it went over huge!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Quick, easy, and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
These were not to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This was so fantastic! Made it for a big crowd & everyone loved it. I too crushed the wafers up & heated them in butter then put them in the cup cak holders & they were delicous. Thanks so much, I am making them for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
BRILLIANT! BRILLIANT! BRILLIANT! My guests thought I purchased it :o) Thank you so very much. One tiny thing I personally didn't quite love was the fact that the wafer came out soggy... my guests DID NOT have a problem with this though :o) I also think it's *LOVELY* when served chilled. Thanx again Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
my first time baking ever! this recipe turn out perrrrrrfect, my boyfriend really enjoyed it and thought I had natural talent in the kitchen, which I beg to differ lol. I now make this for my family and friends and they all love this recipe. The only 2 things I altered is the crust and topping. Instead of putting in a whole wafer cookie I crushed a bunch in a bag with a hammer (good way of releasing anger lol) and added butter, then mold it into a nice crust at the bottom of the paper muffin cups. With the topping I cooked fresh strawberries with sugar into a nice sauce and topped the cheese cupcakes. Thanks Diana you're awesome....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Great recipe but I had a little trouble with the baking. It took 25 minutes and they don't turn golden. I was also making a bunch. I baked some in cupcake tins and some in a cake pan I used the foil cupcake liners and they held up very well. The ones in the cake pan turned out way better. They set up real nice and no cracks. The ones in the cupcake tins sunk and cracked all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States