Cheese Cake Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I make this recipe all the time and have gotten rave reviews. The only thing I do differently is blending crushed ginger snaps with melted butter for the crust. Very good! The recipe says to bake until the top is golden... mine never get golden, which isn't a problem but it tends to make me want to cook them too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
delicious! My choir group loved the cherry topped ones the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
excellent! make just the way the recipe is written, but add a 1 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla and 1/4 teaspoon of ground nutmeg to the cream cheese mixture. it adds wonderful flavor to the mixture that is otherwise plain, but still delicious. I like to serve them with a variety of toppings. Here are suggestions: cherry pie filling, strawberry pie filling with chocolate curls in top, apple pie filling (w/ apples chopped smaller) then sprinkled with cinnamon, blueberry pie filling, carmel sundae topping sprinkled with chopped walnuts or pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
It was great. my oven is messed up so i dont bake as much as i would like. I figured that i would try something new though. And they turned out great! love them and i cant wait to make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I fixed these for some friends and they were a hit! I think they actually liked them more than the main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Ohhhhhhh...yummy, yummy, yummy! These are really good. As some reviewers suggested, I made the following changes...I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, added 1 cup of non-fat sour cream, and added an additional 1/4 cup sugar. With these changes, the recipe made 23 cupcakes. They came out so creamy and yummy! I'm not sure what the other reviewers meant about the texture of the Nilla wafers...they seem to form a great crust and I didn't do anything to them. Since they sink when cooling, they've left a perfect crater for me to put in cherry pie filling. I can't wait to serve these at my party in a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This is a great dessert to make when you are on a budget. Plus it is quick and easy. Add a little cherry topping, and it is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Absolutely LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
It was easy and delicious! My husband went crazy on this as well as my friends. They couldn't eat just one! Only thing I changed was cherry filling. I used strawberries instead. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I LOVE this recipe and so does everyone else. I get requests for birthdays and potlucks at work all of the time. I suggest reading the cheesecake tips on this site, it helped a lot. I've made this so many times that I experiment with it. I crush up oreo cookies and mix it in the batter as one variation, or I'll pour some of the plain mix into the muffin liner then place a flattened candy miniature in it then fill the rest up with the mix. I have also used a pulled apart oreo as the bottom instead of a wafer, have fun trying new things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEDGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States