Cheese Cake Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This was great. I needed something fast and easy for a work pot luck. They were gone before everyone finished lunch. I put just rasberries and strawberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This was a really nice recipe, I did use chocolate crumbs and marg for the base as no wafers to use. I didn't use cupcake papers I did use aluminium trays (about the size of a small meat pie) they turned out great, never had any sinking centers and only one had a small crack across the top. I did half the recipe as there are only 2 of us...I will make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Very easy. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Took suggestion of others to add 8 oz. sour cream, an additional 1/4 cup of sugar. Crust:Used 2 1/2 cups of crushed waffers with 1/4 stick of melted butter. Topped the cheese cakes with cherry pie filling. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
These were really good. I made them for Easter brunch. Everyone seemed to enjoy them. The only thing I didn't like about it was that the cookie in the bottom goes soft and then you can't really pick it up to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
simple and easy. instead of the wafers, i used some oreo cookies (w/out the cream) crumbs. good recipe. will be using again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I love this recipe. Try it with the mini pecan sandies or chocolate chip cookies for a different taste then the vanilla wafers. They are good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
These were just ok. Nothing special, wont be making them again. I also had the same problem as many other reviewers with the centers caving in. And the nilla wafers seemed too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Wonderful! I crushed the vanilla wafers (2 per cupcake) and filled the muffin cups with the crumbles because the wafers are so small. I topped them with cherry pie filling and they disappeared before my eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States