Cheese Cake Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Arielle
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made these for Christmas.. and I found that the recipe was quite easy, though the instructions said to wait for them to brown.. and they never did... but they were too tough.. if I had known, I would have added whipping cream to make them lighter, and maybe some lemon juice for extra flavouring. Over all, they were pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I love to make this dessert! It tastes great, and is so easy to make. The first few times I made it, I stuck with simple toppings but am really enjoying messing around with different flavors. I would recommend larger muffin cups, and I tend to stick with at least two wafers on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
These are SO simple and good! They need to be baked for 30 minutes at high altitudes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I may be one of the only people who wasn't thrilled with this recipe. Maybe it was me -- the edges burnt a little before the centers were fully cooked -- but I didn't like the burnt cheesecake taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I revised this recipe for Thanksgiving dessert by using gingersnaps in place of vanilla wafers, decreasing cream cheese to 1 package and adding 1 cup of pumpkin puree in its place - bake for 20 minutes and you have mini pumpkin cheesecakes...I'm still eating these for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
These are excellent. I brought them into work with me, and all my coworkers think I'm a master baker! I crushed the vanilla wafers and mixed in some melted butter for a crust, rather than using just the cookie, but that was the only change I made to this recipe. I'll definitely be making these again, and probably soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Love it! It's so easy to make and everyone loves them! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
These are excellent...very easy the little cups are just the right portion. I brought these to a club function and now everyone asks for them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This was great. I needed something fast and easy for a work pot luck. They were gone before everyone finished lunch. I put just rasberries and strawberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This was a really nice recipe, I did use chocolate crumbs and marg for the base as no wafers to use. I didn't use cupcake papers I did use aluminium trays (about the size of a small meat pie) they turned out great, never had any sinking centers and only one had a small crack across the top. I did half the recipe as there are only 2 of us...I will make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States