Cheese Cake Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Great tasting and EASY! loved it! I didn't have wafer cookies, so I used Girl Scout's Shortbread cookies instead, and it was yummy. I did a variety of toppings - strawberry, cherry, and chocolate ones. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.A.Lagoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Amazing with no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This is a very good recipe as is, the only thing that I did different was instead of a wafer crust, I used a graham cracker one, because I didn't have any wafers, next time I will have to try the wafers sounds like it will go well together. My family loved this recipe. I made my own fruit toppings for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by james81
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
These were a hit with my cheese cake- afficionado friends. Do add the extra sugar and sour cream, though. Also, I made the more traditional graham cracker crust using butter and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
After reading reviews I did change the recipe a bit. I added 1/4 cup of sugar and 1 cup of sour cream. I also crushed the cookies and added 1/4 cup of butter for the crust. These turned out great with these changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goderich, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made this for a church potluck lunch and it was a hit! I altered the recipe a little based on others comments and tweaked on my second batch. I crushed 2.5 cups of nilla wafers in a food processer with then added 1/4 c butter. Take the time to do it- so much better! My first batch I used 1c sugar, but I thought it was too sweet. I my 2nd batch I used 3/4 cup and it came out perfect. Fill each cupcake only 1/2 way up. Do the toothpick test after 15 mins- if not done then check again at 20. It does not brown and don't worry the cupcakes are supposed to deflate. I added chocolate chips to each cup before baking and topped with light cherry pie filling. Yummy! Got many compliments from everyone! They said it was the hit of the potluck! Will make this again and try different combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Really easy to make. I had all ingredients at home and didn't need to shop for anything special. I made these for my niece's little family get together. They were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanna be cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe! I did it a little different myself. I crushed up gramcrackers and added some melted butter to make a crust. I made an actual cheese cake instead of cupcakes. For the top I melted semi sweet chocolate chips, fudge and butter then added choped walnuts. (only cause I didnt have cherries) It turned out great for a baked cheesecake! I had quite a few and this is a good very simple recipe. I do perfer a no bake cheesecake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I took the advice of other reviewers and put the sour cream and extra sugar and it came out ok but it just wasn't creamy the way that cheese cake is supposed to be. Although it is a hit, I prefer real cheese cake. Not to mention I had to bake them for 25 mins and not 15 as the recipe calls for. So its four stars because they are a hit but, they are not very creamy. If you like light cheese cake go for the sour cream. I'm going to try them without the sour cream next time to see if they come out more like real cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Great easy recipe. The only change I made was to use graham cracker crusts and they turned out wonderfully. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States