Cheese Cake Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I Tried this the day before Memorial Day at my mothers house and it went over very well. I added frozen berries and it looked good too. I wish I had fresh mint to garnish it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Pope

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fostoria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I crushed the vanilla wafers with butter as others had suggested and also doubled the recipe as I am taking this to my son's Kindergarten Grad. Party. I came out with about 30, I was expecting more. Next time I will use mini cupcake foils to make them bite size. Overall, these are delicious and I will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Ipswich, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Average, at best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Well, The taste is great, but It seems to take so much longer to bake than the 15 minutes. It takes to me 45 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea L.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
These were good, although not as sweet as I had hoped. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Really good. I added a little lemon juice to the batter and they went over very well. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grvqn
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This was a hit with my family. Everyone loved them. I use 2 wafers. I also cut the recipe in half cause I didn't want to make that many. I got about 10 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grvqn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
These were just okay. I didn't care for the vanilla wafer at all. Next time I do something like this I will definitely take the time to make the crust with graham crackers. I love vanilla wafers, but they didn't offer much crust at all. They did also seem to be a little soggy. Also, they tasted MUCH better after being refridgerated over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Easy, delicious, and fun!! My husband ate a whole pan. i am going to keep ingredients on hand to whip up for unexpected company. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angel
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Omg! This recipe is AWESOME! So I did make some modifications + I had scaled it. I knew just cheese would make the cake too hard, so I wanted to substitute some of it with sour cream. But too bad! I didn't have any! Instead I had strawberry yogurt. Thus, I substituted 1/3 of the cheese with yogurt. I baked it for about 13 minutes (it rose up and was about to crack, but not yet), then I turned the oven off, and opened the oven door for it to cool. Then I made some cream cheese icing to top it off. Lastly I put a strawberry on top ! Viola!! A Yummy, beautiful looking treat that ONLY took 45 minutes! O yaa!! I did use graham cracker crumbs plus butter as the crust! PS: *I didn't put as much sugar since the yogurt was already sweet* Strawberry Cheese is sooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States