Cheese Cake Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Fun, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
The taste of this recipe is really good, and it's so easy to make. The vanilla wafer didnt quite make enough crust, so you can try combining crushed graham cracker and butter to make a crust. Also, mine cracked, and needed more time than what was said in the recipe. Every oven is different so be sure to check them often. I hope you have better luck than I did! But I will definatly try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
super easy to make and quick too. i used a graham cracker crust instead and made them in little mini-muffin cups. i also made a strawberry glaze to pour over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Great recipe for cheese cake lovers. My cookie seemed a little small, I'm going to add a crumb ed cookie next time.I made the blueberry topping without a recipe and it was great.I used water, sugar and corn starcth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoakay
Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Perfect desert on the fly, super fast! I honestly didn't expect much the first time I made these. I wanted to do like others suggested and make a graham and butter crust but I was running short on time. I was really skeptical about the wafers but WOW. Nice light flavor. I think I'll just leave this one the way it is. I did however sub with 1/3 less fat cream cheese. If you're into a really rich cheese cake you may want to add a little more sugar, use regular cream cheese and a graham and butter crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I made graham cracker crust from a recipe found on allrecipes, and this turned out great! I will definitely be making this again soon. The best part is the ability for everyone to choose their own toppings - it really makes dessert fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Living In: Abbeville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
These were so easy and absolutely delicious! I did use half sour cream and half cream cheese though and choclate graham crackers for the crust. Will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
These we easy to make and went over well with my fiance. I use two vanilla wafers (one facing bottom, one facing top) and had to cook them longer than indicated. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
These were very good. I topped them with the cherry pie filling like in the picture and they were so pretty. I only wish it made more. Next time I will double the recipe or make mini ones. Also I had to cook longer that indicated. (maybe just my oven)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Festus, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
It was a pretty easy recipes and the taste was really good. The batter wasnt enough to make the 24 cup that i orignally planned. I had to add more into the batter at the last minute. I would double the batter that the recipes request. I added some blueberry and cherry pie filling with mint to garnish. It had a nice presentation. Will make this again. After two days, family is already requesting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States