Cheese Cake Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
excellent! make just the way the recipe is written, but add a 1 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla and 1/4 teaspoon of ground nutmeg to the cream cheese mixture. it adds wonderful flavor to the mixture that is otherwise plain, but still delicious. I like to serve them with a variety of toppings. Here are suggestions: cherry pie filling, strawberry pie filling with chocolate curls in top, apple pie filling (w/ apples chopped smaller) then sprinkled with cinnamon, blueberry pie filling, carmel sundae topping sprinkled with chopped walnuts or pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
It was great. my oven is messed up so i dont bake as much as i would like. I figured that i would try something new though. And they turned out great! love them and i cant wait to make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I fixed these for some friends and they were a hit! I think they actually liked them more than the main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Ohhhhhhh...yummy, yummy, yummy! These are really good. As some reviewers suggested, I made the following changes...I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, added 1 cup of non-fat sour cream, and added an additional 1/4 cup sugar. With these changes, the recipe made 23 cupcakes. They came out so creamy and yummy! I'm not sure what the other reviewers meant about the texture of the Nilla wafers...they seem to form a great crust and I didn't do anything to them. Since they sink when cooling, they've left a perfect crater for me to put in cherry pie filling. I can't wait to serve these at my party in a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This is a great dessert to make when you are on a budget. Plus it is quick and easy. Add a little cherry topping, and it is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Absolutely LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
It was easy and delicious! My husband went crazy on this as well as my friends. They couldn't eat just one! Only thing I changed was cherry filling. I used strawberries instead. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I LOVE this recipe and so does everyone else. I get requests for birthdays and potlucks at work all of the time. I suggest reading the cheesecake tips on this site, it helped a lot. I've made this so many times that I experiment with it. I crush up oreo cookies and mix it in the batter as one variation, or I'll pour some of the plain mix into the muffin liner then place a flattened candy miniature in it then fill the rest up with the mix. I have also used a pulled apart oreo as the bottom instead of a wafer, have fun trying new things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEDGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Fun, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
The taste of this recipe is really good, and it's so easy to make. The vanilla wafer didnt quite make enough crust, so you can try combining crushed graham cracker and butter to make a crust. Also, mine cracked, and needed more time than what was said in the recipe. Every oven is different so be sure to check them often. I hope you have better luck than I did! But I will definatly try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States