Cheese, Broccoli, and Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Love this recipe, super easy to make I use a roasted chicken from the grocery store so I didn't have to prepare the chicken. An use only 2 cups of rice the second time around, first time it was too much rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This soup hit the spot! It was a winner with my 2 year old granddaughter and my husband! I used long grain brown rice and cooked it with a chicken bullion cube in the water. My experience has been slow cooking rice doesn't absorb the soup as much as instant and I had the extra 20 minutes to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Love this recipe for a quick and simple meal for a group. I cook it and then put in crock pot to take places and it hardens to be a substance of casserole-worthy. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This isn't really a soup once you add the rice, and I even cut the amount in half. It's more like a casserole once the rice cooks and absorbs the liquid. I had to add two cups of water and one cup of milk to get it back to a soup consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
It's a great recipe. I however had tweaked mine. I used 1 stick of butter and I added a half a bag of egg noodles in place of the rice, since my son doesn't care for rice. It was quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was really! Followed the recipe except I followed advice from others and just did 3 cups of rice...even with that it was still really thick as the rice absorbed so much of the broth. I did end up adding in some milk...maybe a cup or so, so help thin it out a bit. Was very good and served with fresh warm bread. Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Followed the recipe pretty right on but used bullion since I didn't have broth. The only down side is that the rice soaks up the broth, making it next time I might add more water...I like the rice so I'd keep that quantity but add more liquid. Excellent soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Palumbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I will use half of the rice next time and double the chicken and velveeta. Also, its ohk to be generous with the salt and pepper. It kind of lacked taste, but I think by doubling the cheese that would be fixed. make sure to finely chop the broccoli and chicken. overall it was pretty good and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was really good. I was short on time and threw this together with what I had on hand, I did make a few changes. I used canned cheese. I had frozen broccoli that I pre cooked. And less rice, only used 2 cups brown rice that I had leftover from yesterday, So good my 4 year old loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Good! Liked that it uses fresh broccoli instead of frozen. Also only used 3 c of instant rice, glad I did not use 4! Might only try using 2 next time so it seems more like soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States