Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We did NOT like the taste of hot mayo!! I even drastically cut it down as suggested and only used a thin layer over the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjsboutique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Well... not as good as I had hoped, but I will make again - minus the mayo and maybe the butter. Family didn't like it the way it is written, but there is hope with modifications, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
so yummy! my hubby doesn't like mayo so i didn't want him to know it was on the bread but, unfortunately, he came in the kitchen as i was making it. however, HE LOVED IT! u can't taste the mayo at all. very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
wow this is really good-had for lunch on white bread from the bread machine and slice apples yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Really yummy and easy recipe. Only changes I made was I used fresh minced garlic instead of the garlic salt....I'm a garlic freak so it had to be done. Totally recommend this recipe to go with pasta or for comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Made this for Christmas one year and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This bread was AWESOME! I took the advice of another reviewer n added sliced tomato...... Needless to say everyone is asking if I can make it again tomorrow! ;0) I also did not use as much mayo, just a light to regular layer. But even without the tomato (I made half w/ tomato half without) this bread is soooo much better then regular garlic bread. I will never make "regular" garlic bread again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Wow! This was great. I did not measure the butter/mayo... I simply generously buttered the bread, then spread a thin layer of mayo. The reviews said the Parmesan cheese ratio was way to much, so I just lightly sprinkled the bread with Parmesan. Then I sprinkled garlic powder and topped generously with the other two cheeses. I did not broil, just baked it at 350 for about 8-10 min. while my pasta cooked......and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very good! Disappeared fast. WIll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I halfed recipe and used 2 sub buns. Seemed a little to greasy, maybe cut down on the butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States