Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We did NOT like the taste of hot mayo!! I even drastically cut it down as suggested and only used a thin layer over the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Well... not as good as I had hoped, but I will make again - minus the mayo and maybe the butter. Family didn't like it the way it is written, but there is hope with modifications, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
so yummy! my hubby doesn't like mayo so i didn't want him to know it was on the bread but, unfortunately, he came in the kitchen as i was making it. however, HE LOVED IT! u can't taste the mayo at all. very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
wow this is really good-had for lunch on white bread from the bread machine and slice apples yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Really yummy and easy recipe. Only changes I made was I used fresh minced garlic instead of the garlic salt....I'm a garlic freak so it had to be done. Totally recommend this recipe to go with pasta or for comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Made this for Christmas one year and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This bread was AWESOME! I took the advice of another reviewer n added sliced tomato...... Needless to say everyone is asking if I can make it again tomorrow! ;0) I also did not use as much mayo, just a light to regular layer. But even without the tomato (I made half w/ tomato half without) this bread is soooo much better then regular garlic bread. I will never make "regular" garlic bread again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Wow! This was great. I did not measure the butter/mayo... I simply generously buttered the bread, then spread a thin layer of mayo. The reviews said the Parmesan cheese ratio was way to much, so I just lightly sprinkled the bread with Parmesan. Then I sprinkled garlic powder and topped generously with the other two cheeses. I did not broil, just baked it at 350 for about 8-10 min. while my pasta cooked......and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very good! Disappeared fast. WIll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I halfed recipe and used 2 sub buns. Seemed a little to greasy, maybe cut down on the butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States