Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We did NOT like the taste of hot mayo!! I even drastically cut it down as suggested and only used a thin layer over the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjsboutique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Well... not as good as I had hoped, but I will make again - minus the mayo and maybe the butter. Family didn't like it the way it is written, but there is hope with modifications, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
so yummy! my hubby doesn't like mayo so i didn't want him to know it was on the bread but, unfortunately, he came in the kitchen as i was making it. however, HE LOVED IT! u can't taste the mayo at all. very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
wow this is really good-had for lunch on white bread from the bread machine and slice apples yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Really yummy and easy recipe. Only changes I made was I used fresh minced garlic instead of the garlic salt....I'm a garlic freak so it had to be done. Totally recommend this recipe to go with pasta or for comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Made this for Christmas one year and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This bread was AWESOME! I took the advice of another reviewer n added sliced tomato...... Needless to say everyone is asking if I can make it again tomorrow! ;0) I also did not use as much mayo, just a light to regular layer. But even without the tomato (I made half w/ tomato half without) this bread is soooo much better then regular garlic bread. I will never make "regular" garlic bread again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Wow! This was great. I did not measure the butter/mayo... I simply generously buttered the bread, then spread a thin layer of mayo. The reviews said the Parmesan cheese ratio was way to much, so I just lightly sprinkled the bread with Parmesan. Then I sprinkled garlic powder and topped generously with the other two cheeses. I did not broil, just baked it at 350 for about 8-10 min. while my pasta cooked......and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very good! Disappeared fast. WIll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I halfed recipe and used 2 sub buns. Seemed a little to greasy, maybe cut down on the butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States