Cheese Bourekas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
These were delicious and surprisingly easy to make. I'm normally scared of any sort of pastry with filling, but these held together perfectly. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I made these for my mom's birthday and my family loved them! I accidentally grabbed filo dough instead of puff pastry at the grocery store and used that instead. It worked and tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
effing amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
These are really good and filling. A nice change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These were fantastic! I chose to make these for a school assignment, and I'm glad I did. The first time I made them, they were perfect. The second time, I messed up a bit, and they turned out dry (my fault though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I liked these, as did my husband and grandparents, but I had a hard time making them. They pop open when baking and do not stay closed and cheese leaks everywhere. They were greasy too. My family liked them a lot though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
A terrific side dish! I actually didn't end up using all the cheese called for. The seasonings are great and they bake beautifully. As the directions specify: serve immediately! No advance baking on these I'm afraid...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This is a Syrian/Lebanese appetizer that's been around for as long as time! Add black seed (aka black cumin seed)to the cheese mixture for a more authentic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
These are delicious. I omitted the black pepper and sesame seeds. Though not the same style of cuisine, I find these to be tasty when served with spaghetti in place of garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This recipe is great! It's super easy to make, and the taste is heavenly. I did add extra cheese, but it made them taste a little less authentic. In the future I will just stick to the recipe as written, but they were so good I ate three right out of the oven all by myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States