Cheese Blintzes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I'm in charge of six meals at a Youth Conference next month for 200 hungry teenagers, and I was looking for a breakfast item that would really wow the kids and the adults. So, I put together a "focus group" and they LOVED these things! I loved them because they both taste great and are super-easy to prepare. I added sugar to the cream cheese mix, and had some fruit topping (strawberries and blackberries) and whipped cream. The kids just went nuts. These are going to be a big hit next month. Thanks so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThisGuyCanCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
We had fun making this! I had assigned each family member to help out to make it easier. My daughter loves it but I wasn't too thrilled with the overall taste...still have it a four though. I wished I had added sugar to the cream cheese or more sugar to the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Absolutely wonderful recipe! I didn't cut the edges because I was lazy lol, but it still taste great. It was a huge hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This is really good but the cream cheese mixture does need some white or powdered sugar to sweeten it up. Not sure how much I added. I think it was about half a cup but it might have been more. I was in a hurry so just sweetened to taste. The sweeter ones received many more complements and were gobbled up much faster. Definitely needed a lot more cinnamon sugar than the recipe called.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These were pretty good and nice to have on hand in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly, using a butterbread loaf and serving with the sour cream and strawberry preserves on the side. Made them for a brunch and everyone raved about them, including my picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
We loved these. My whole family did. I make a dessert very similar to this with crescent rolls. I halved the recipe, but used full amount of vanilla and added 1/4 C sugar to cream cheese mixture because I like things very sweet. I did fine with rolling in butter and in cinn/sugar mix. Couldn't even tell I used just plain regular bread. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Yum yum! We like it without the sour cream, but very delish overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made these at Thanksgiving without changing a thing and my family loved them. No one knew they were made with regular bread. I would, however, like to know the trick to keeping the bread flat. After rolling mine down, even individually, the sprung back to life in seconds :-) Thanks, Michele for the recipe. I will be making these again at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
We used to have these all the time when I was a kid, and today I got a sudden craving for them. This recipe is pretty much a perfect replication of what I had as a kid, and so easy! They are traditional "blintzes", but they are a really nice, mild, crispy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheese Blintzes

These cheese blintzes are fairly simple and so worth the effort.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States