Cheese Blintzes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This is really good but the cream cheese mixture does need some white or powdered sugar to sweeten it up. Not sure how much I added. I think it was about half a cup but it might have been more. I was in a hurry so just sweetened to taste. The sweeter ones received many more complements and were gobbled up much faster. Definitely needed a lot more cinnamon sugar than the recipe called.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These were pretty good and nice to have on hand in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly, using a butterbread loaf and serving with the sour cream and strawberry preserves on the side. Made them for a brunch and everyone raved about them, including my picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
We loved these. My whole family did. I make a dessert very similar to this with crescent rolls. I halved the recipe, but used full amount of vanilla and added 1/4 C sugar to cream cheese mixture because I like things very sweet. I did fine with rolling in butter and in cinn/sugar mix. Couldn't even tell I used just plain regular bread. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Yum yum! We like it without the sour cream, but very delish overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made these at Thanksgiving without changing a thing and my family loved them. No one knew they were made with regular bread. I would, however, like to know the trick to keeping the bread flat. After rolling mine down, even individually, the sprung back to life in seconds :-) Thanks, Michele for the recipe. I will be making these again at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
We used to have these all the time when I was a kid, and today I got a sudden craving for them. This recipe is pretty much a perfect replication of what I had as a kid, and so easy! They are traditional "blintzes", but they are a really nice, mild, crispy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I loved this recipe too! I would just suggest not to put the cream cheese too thick, and to lay them on the cookie sheet seam down, as some of mine came undone while baking. Also need to double the cinnamon and sugar mixture. I am making these again to take to a BBQ pot luck, they are perfect fingure food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This is a great time-saving blintz recipe that can be used as an alternative to the longer, crepe-style my grandmother used to bake. (If you have time, the traditional version is unmatched) But, I'm glad I found this quick version. I added blueberries to the cream cheese, and strawberries on the side. You could also use flavored cream cheese for a twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
So good, so rich, and so easy. I used parchment paper and skipped the non stick spray. The cheese filling was very generous in this. I had to double the cinnamon sugar mix though as I ran out a little over half way through. I baked mine a couple of minutes longer as they just didn't look "done" and seemed a little soggy still. Two thumbs up on this treat! I skipped the sour cream on the side. Thanks Michele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Brooklyn Mac & Cheese

This "ooey, gooey" super comforting Mac and Cheese recipe is so easy to make!

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States