Cheese Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
These are simple to make, and delicious. I made them to go along with some barbecued ribs I was making for a cookout, and everyone loved them. Even my mom, who doesn't eat biscuits much, had two because she liked them so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raritan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Didn't add the pimentos but they were great without them. The green bell pepper was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
a great from-scratch starter recipe, thanks! all the other cheddar biscuit recipes use biscuit mix...eww! I omitted the peppers and pimentos as well for the sake of family, added a tablespoon of garlic, used margarine instead of shortning because I think that makes all biscuits better, added more cheese and increased the milk to a whole cup so that I wouldnt have to roll them out...just drop them on the tray. Turned out fantastic! A little sweet, so I may decrease the sugar to only 1 tbs next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wynter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gammaray (=
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Worked great for a non-bread baker (= I added 1 clove minced garlic and some finely chopped shallot (instead of the bell pepper and pimento.), 3/4 c grated parm, and used 3/4 c of a cheddar jack mix. I used a fork to cut in my butter flavored Crisco. I just wish I had some butter on hand - I want melty butter on my warm biscuit (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very tasty biscuits and couldn't be simpler to make! I used diced peppers that I had frozen during the growing season (a combination of green and red). These biscuits went well with two venison meals I prepared. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Pretty good. I had to add an extra tablespoon of milk, elevation propbably. Omitted peppers and pimnto, although I do think it would be good. Added 1 tsp garlic. Nice and light. Next time I am going to roast a head of garlic and add that with a few minced pickled Japeleno's. Yum, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Green peppers, who would have thought? These biscuits were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These turned out pretty well. They puffed up nicely, but could use a little more flavor. I added bacon, but maybe a touch more salt. Overall they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Really good! 10 stars because they don't use Bisquik which I never have and is always called for in biscuit recipes. Would actually give them 4.5 . . . I didn't add the peppers because of the kids but I think they would add a lot of flavor as they are a tad bland without. That's ok though, they were meant as an accompaniment and were perfect for that. I used butter instead of shortening (personal preference). They were fast, tasty, easy and very much enjoyed! I will definitely keep this recipe-it's a great recipe as is, but I can imagine adding herbs or different cheeses, etc. Thanks so much! I've been looking for a quick savory bread recipe for ages and this was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I really loved this recipe. I added 1/4 cup parmesan cheese, 1 tsp each of basil & parsley. I would cut back on the flour tho'. 1-3/4 cups would be plenty. I also sautéed 1 small onion and 3 cloves of garlic and added that in as the last ingredient. It rolled well and 10 minutes was plenty for baking! I didn't add pimento or pepper because I didn't have them on hand. These are genuine homemade biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States