Cheese Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2000
These biscuits are not only simple, but are light and not too dry...exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
These were WONDERFUL and so easy to make. I did not add the salt because there is plenty in the Cheddar cheese. I rolled them out to about 1/2" and used a biscuit cutter and was able to get 9 biscuits. For a change of pace, I will substitute the green bell pepper with a can of chopped green chilies, just for a spicier biscuit, but they are perfect the way they are! Thanks for agreat recipe, Nell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very tasty biscuits and couldn't be simpler to make! I used diced peppers that I had frozen during the growing season (a combination of green and red). These biscuits went well with two venison meals I prepared. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I really loved this recipe. I added 1/4 cup parmesan cheese, 1 tsp each of basil & parsley. I would cut back on the flour tho'. 1-3/4 cups would be plenty. I also sautéed 1 small onion and 3 cloves of garlic and added that in as the last ingredient. It rolled well and 10 minutes was plenty for baking! I didn't add pimento or pepper because I didn't have them on hand. These are genuine homemade biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Of course I had to leave out the green peppers and pimentos,kids won't eat the biscuits with that in there.I added extra cheese and I think crumbled bacon would be tasty in there.We made the potatoe soup V with the biscuits and everything was delicious.I give these biscuits a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
Great for brunch or dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I've made this recipe about 3 times in the past month, and it's great! Goes wonderfully with stews and soups. And they are great leftover with raspberry jam! The changes I made were to leave out the peppers and pimento, and I increased the cheddar a little. Other then that, left everything the same. Thanks for this great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gammaray (=
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Worked great for a non-bread baker (= I added 1 clove minced garlic and some finely chopped shallot (instead of the bell pepper and pimento.), 3/4 c grated parm, and used 3/4 c of a cheddar jack mix. I used a fork to cut in my butter flavored Crisco. I just wish I had some butter on hand - I want melty butter on my warm biscuit (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Made these with my 3 year old son tonight to go with a beef stew. They turned out great, even with the uneven thickness we got when he rolled out his own batch. We omitted the green pepper and pimento because we didn't have any, and not quite sure how much cheese ended up in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Green peppers, who would have thought? These biscuits were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States