Cheese Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
These popped out of the pan nicely; even out of heart shaped muffin tins but, the flavor was dull. The texture was good but they tasted like Bisquick. Not particularly better with butter or gravy. Very surprising, actually, since they looked so good. I followed the recipe and am an avid cook. Alas, I will need to find a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bronwen Stine
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made these with chives (instead of pimentos and green bells) and shredded cheddar, with a few red pepper flakes on top for the adults. They were light and fluffy and tasty. I think I might increase the white sugar a tad next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bronwen Stine
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
These are simple to make, and delicious. I made them to go along with some barbecued ribs I was making for a cookout, and everyone loved them. Even my mom, who doesn't eat biscuits much, had two because she liked them so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raritan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Didn't add the pimentos but they were great without them. The green bell pepper was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
a great from-scratch starter recipe, thanks! all the other cheddar biscuit recipes use biscuit mix...eww! I omitted the peppers and pimentos as well for the sake of family, added a tablespoon of garlic, used margarine instead of shortning because I think that makes all biscuits better, added more cheese and increased the milk to a whole cup so that I wouldnt have to roll them out...just drop them on the tray. Turned out fantastic! A little sweet, so I may decrease the sugar to only 1 tbs next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wynter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gammaray (=
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Worked great for a non-bread baker (= I added 1 clove minced garlic and some finely chopped shallot (instead of the bell pepper and pimento.), 3/4 c grated parm, and used 3/4 c of a cheddar jack mix. I used a fork to cut in my butter flavored Crisco. I just wish I had some butter on hand - I want melty butter on my warm biscuit (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very tasty biscuits and couldn't be simpler to make! I used diced peppers that I had frozen during the growing season (a combination of green and red). These biscuits went well with two venison meals I prepared. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Pretty good. I had to add an extra tablespoon of milk, elevation propbably. Omitted peppers and pimnto, although I do think it would be good. Added 1 tsp garlic. Nice and light. Next time I am going to roast a head of garlic and add that with a few minced pickled Japeleno's. Yum, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Green peppers, who would have thought? These biscuits were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These turned out pretty well. They puffed up nicely, but could use a little more flavor. I added bacon, but maybe a touch more salt. Overall they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States