Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Good - a different flavor from the ordinary cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
I've made this recipe a lot and it always gets rave reviews. My recipe differs in that there are more of a couple of the ingredients: 1/4 cup chopped green pepper and 2 tablespoons chopped onion. I also use 2 cups chopped nuts (pecans or walnuts or a mixture of both), adding 1 cup nuts mixed in with the rest of the ingredients, then chilling before rolling in the other cup of nuts which is mixed with 2 tablespoons parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
The ingredients sound a bit odd, but the combined taste is very yummy! Most people are surprised to know pineapple is an ingredient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
Very good. I wasnt sure about the pineapple, but it really did add a nice flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I have had this cheese ball before. You have got to try it. It's sure to be a big hit at holiday gatherings. I made it for several different occasions and folks couln't stop eating it! Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jones Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Everyone loved it. I made it for Christmas and the whole family asked me to make it again. Its basic and not to strong for kids to like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Oh my goodness! This is a wonderful recipe. I made it for a Christmas open house and it was gone in a matter of an hour...I'm planning to make another one soon just because. I was wary of mixing pineapple with green peppers but the results are just too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Very good. I drained the pineapple until there was almost not liquid left and it held together no problem. Though I didn't have one, a cheese cloth would be useful to drain the pineapple. I will definitely use one when I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Big hit at Thanksgiving I made it the night before and had no problem with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Try adding chopped dried apricots to this mixture & make sure the pineapple is well drained. It is also easier to shape into a ball or log if mixture is chilled first. I use half a green capsicum, a sml can of crushed unsweetened pineapple, a spring onion and a suitable quantity of the apricots. All must be finely chopped by hand though, don't use a food processor. Roll in finely chopped nuts after initial chilling, wrap in foil and chill for approx 2hrs prior to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States