Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Very good. I drained the pineapple until there was almost not liquid left and it held together no problem. Though I didn't have one, a cheese cloth would be useful to drain the pineapple. I will definitely use one when I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
The ingredients sound a bit odd, but the combined taste is very yummy! Most people are surprised to know pineapple is an ingredient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
Very good. I wasnt sure about the pineapple, but it really did add a nice flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Good - a different flavor from the ordinary cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I have had this cheese ball before. You have got to try it. It's sure to be a big hit at holiday gatherings. I made it for several different occasions and folks couln't stop eating it! Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jones Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Everyone loved it. I made it for Christmas and the whole family asked me to make it again. Its basic and not to strong for kids to like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Oh my goodness! This is a wonderful recipe. I made it for a Christmas open house and it was gone in a matter of an hour...I'm planning to make another one soon just because. I was wary of mixing pineapple with green peppers but the results are just too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
I've made this recipe a lot and it always gets rave reviews. My recipe differs in that there are more of a couple of the ingredients: 1/4 cup chopped green pepper and 2 tablespoons chopped onion. I also use 2 cups chopped nuts (pecans or walnuts or a mixture of both), adding 1 cup nuts mixed in with the rest of the ingredients, then chilling before rolling in the other cup of nuts which is mixed with 2 tablespoons parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Big hit at Thanksgiving I made it the night before and had no problem with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Try adding chopped dried apricots to this mixture & make sure the pineapple is well drained. It is also easier to shape into a ball or log if mixture is chilled first. I use half a green capsicum, a sml can of crushed unsweetened pineapple, a spring onion and a suitable quantity of the apricots. All must be finely chopped by hand though, don't use a food processor. Roll in finely chopped nuts after initial chilling, wrap in foil and chill for approx 2hrs prior to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States