Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is a great cheese ball recipe! It will be my go-to recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
First let me say that this recipe brought back some wonderful memories from my youth. I remember on Easter when we were having family and friends over for dinner. My mom made this cheese ball and served it. She had gotten the recipe from someone at work after she tried there at an office party. It was a really big hit. From then on whenever she would make one to take to a party, she would make an extra for the family to enjoy. Later, I called home from my submarine (I was a cook) to ask for the recipe so that I could serve it to the crew when they watched movies at night on the mess deck. I made some homemade butter crackers to go with it and the crew went wild over it. I will never forget what one of the guys said as he scooped up a cracker full of it. He said; “Jack if you were just a little-bit prettier I would marry you.” I lost the recipe and forgot all about it for years. Last Christmas I remembered it but could not remember exactly what went into it. I searched and found it here. This is exactly the recipe that my mom used to make. It is just as good as or better than I remember. If you give this one a try I know you will like it and so will your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack C

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
love it...only cheeseball i will eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is my family's ONLY favorite cheese ball. We love it anytime of the year; but especially for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This is a great recipe I have used for 20 years! The addition of some chopped red bell pepper along with the green makes it festive for Christmas. I also have a variation that calls for 1 cup shredded sharp cheddar to the mix. This helps the ball/spread hold together and cheddar cheese is awesome with pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This is my favorite cheeseball recipe, i think i searched online for 5 hours until i found it... THIS IS THE BEST CHEESEBALL RECIPE!!! If you havent tried it you should!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is my favorite type of cheese ball and I have been making some version of this for many years. For the latest one, my husband bought a red pepper instead of green which gave it a slightly different taste but still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
My family really loved this one. They weren't as crazy about the green peppers so next time I will use less, but the pineapple was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eviee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
crazy but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I love this recipe. I've been making it for a couple years now and everyone who tries it raves about it. I wish I could give it more stars! I use almond halves instead of pecans but no other changes. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States