Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I got this recipe from my grandma years ago, and I still love it. You must be careful to completely drain the pineapple. I put it in a strainer and press it to get the juice out. This is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Everyone at the party loved this - I thought it needed more. . . I made it for the picture - for our AR friend Cindy Lepp. I use a recipe that I got somewhere about 35 years ago that has the same ingredients - only different amounts as follows: 1 cup pineapple (I go by the measuring cup, not the ounces in a can), increase the green pepper to 1/4 cup, increase the onion to 2 tablespoons, increase the seasoning salt to 1 teaspoon. Here is the big difference - add 1 cup finely chopped dry roasted peanuts to the cream cheese. Then roll ball in 1 cup chopped dry roasted peanuts not the pecans. It is really best to refridge overnight. Garnish with parsley and maraschino cherries. Great original recipe but if you want more umph try my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Needed a bit more oomph, but it was really good. Followed the recipe exactly and it was gone when the party was over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
So GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I love this cheese ball recipe. I have been making it for years. I add a little bit of hot sauce (a dash or two) and I add a block of shredded sharp cheese as well. There are never any left overs during the holidays at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
My family has been making this cheese ball for years. The combination of sweet/salty is an amazing alternative to cheese and crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheparda7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is the same cheese ball that my mother in law makes but she uses celery salt and onion salt instead of seasoning salt. The key for best taste is to chill before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
great cheese spread. Mine ended up as a soft spread but wasn't stiff enough to form a ball. I eliminted the bell pepper. It reminded me of the Hawaiian spread for the Hawaiian cookie pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethwalden3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This recipe is awesome. I have made it for the past 15 years for my co-workers during the holidays. They ALL call it addicting and the three balls I make are usually devoured before noon. I always have people asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
My husband loved this cheeseball better than almost any he has tried! Big hit. thanks for the recipe. Make sure and drain the pineapple very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States