Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I love this cheese ball recipe. I have been making it for years. I add a little bit of hot sauce (a dash or two) and I add a block of shredded sharp cheese as well. There are never any left overs during the holidays at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
My family has been making this cheese ball for years. The combination of sweet/salty is an amazing alternative to cheese and crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheparda7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is the same cheese ball that my mother in law makes but she uses celery salt and onion salt instead of seasoning salt. The key for best taste is to chill before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
great cheese spread. Mine ended up as a soft spread but wasn't stiff enough to form a ball. I eliminted the bell pepper. It reminded me of the Hawaiian spread for the Hawaiian cookie pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethwalden3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This recipe is awesome. I have made it for the past 15 years for my co-workers during the holidays. They ALL call it addicting and the three balls I make are usually devoured before noon. I always have people asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
My husband loved this cheeseball better than almost any he has tried! Big hit. thanks for the recipe. Make sure and drain the pineapple very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I made this for wine & cheese hour at the B&B I work at. Guests seemed to love it and it was so easy to make! I didn't have seasoning salt, so I used a combination of garlic salt, oregano, salt, pepper, and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is a great cheese ball recipe! It will be my go-to recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
First let me say that this recipe brought back some wonderful memories from my youth. I remember on Easter when we were having family and friends over for dinner. My mom made this cheese ball and served it. She had gotten the recipe from someone at work after she tried there at an office party. It was a really big hit. From then on whenever she would make one to take to a party, she would make an extra for the family to enjoy. Later, I called home from my submarine (I was a cook) to ask for the recipe so that I could serve it to the crew when they watched movies at night on the mess deck. I made some homemade butter crackers to go with it and the crew went wild over it. I will never forget what one of the guys said as he scooped up a cracker full of it. He said; “Jack if you were just a little-bit prettier I would marry you.” I lost the recipe and forgot all about it for years. Last Christmas I remembered it but could not remember exactly what went into it. I searched and found it here. This is exactly the recipe that my mom used to make. It is just as good as or better than I remember. If you give this one a try I know you will like it and so will your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack C

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
love it...only cheeseball i will eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States