Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I have almost the same recipe, delete the onions, 1/4 cup green pepper, 1 Tablespoon seasoning salt and add 2 Tablespoons of black pepper. (I only use 1 Tablespoon) Really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is one of my favorite cheese balls! It is so easy and quick to make! Except my children didn't like the onion and bell pepper. I tried it without it and we loved it! I have made it many, many times! This cheese ball is a specialty with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Miller
Home Town: Pell City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Salem, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Great hit at any social gathering! Plus it looks so fancy and gourmet. :) My 10 year old nephew was apprehensive and once he started he never looked back! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this for a cook out and it easily made 2 good sized cheese balls from the amount called for in the recipe. It turned out amazing! I am glad I read some of the other reviews and used a cheesecloth to get ALL of the juice out of the pineapple since it was a little softer than I am used to even with doing that. All in all though, a great flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I LOVE THIS CHEESE BALLL! Ok, this is the best cheese ball I've ever tasted! Like, totally try this! My grandmother always makes this around the holidays but, when she gave me the recipe i lost it then i looked at this one and I'm like 'THATS IDENTICAL TO THE ONE GRANDMA GAVE ME!'' YOU have to try this! totally awesome, must try, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Love this! Needed a large quantity for a party and decided to thin it with a little pineapple juice after doubling recipe, and use for a spread.Also swapped out the season salt and just added sweet red pepper. Had it on banana bread, celery or crackers.Lots of positive comments!Thanks, Lesslie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef judy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
As originally written this is pretty good. I had a 20 oz. can of crushed pinapple and used half of it to get as close to 8 oz as possible. In the future, I would use the whole can to make it like just like my favorite canned pineapple cream cheese dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I am not an accomplished cook. This was easy to make and really delicious. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was so delish! The pineapple works so well with the pepper and the onion. I was scarfing this down pretty fast while making Thanksgiving dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eydie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I got this recipe from my grandma years ago, and I still love it. You must be careful to completely drain the pineapple. I put it in a strainer and press it to get the juice out. This is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States