Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this for a cook out and it easily made 2 good sized cheese balls from the amount called for in the recipe. It turned out amazing! I am glad I read some of the other reviews and used a cheesecloth to get ALL of the juice out of the pineapple since it was a little softer than I am used to even with doing that. All in all though, a great flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I LOVE THIS CHEESE BALLL! Ok, this is the best cheese ball I've ever tasted! Like, totally try this! My grandmother always makes this around the holidays but, when she gave me the recipe i lost it then i looked at this one and I'm like 'THATS IDENTICAL TO THE ONE GRANDMA GAVE ME!'' YOU have to try this! totally awesome, must try, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Love this! Needed a large quantity for a party and decided to thin it with a little pineapple juice after doubling recipe, and use for a spread.Also swapped out the season salt and just added sweet red pepper. Had it on banana bread, celery or crackers.Lots of positive comments!Thanks, Lesslie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef judy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
As originally written this is pretty good. I had a 20 oz. can of crushed pinapple and used half of it to get as close to 8 oz as possible. In the future, I would use the whole can to make it like just like my favorite canned pineapple cream cheese dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I am not an accomplished cook. This was easy to make and really delicious. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was so delish! The pineapple works so well with the pepper and the onion. I was scarfing this down pretty fast while making Thanksgiving dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eydie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I got this recipe from my grandma years ago, and I still love it. You must be careful to completely drain the pineapple. I put it in a strainer and press it to get the juice out. This is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Everyone at the party loved this - I thought it needed more. . . I made it for the picture - for our AR friend Cindy Lepp. I use a recipe that I got somewhere about 35 years ago that has the same ingredients - only different amounts as follows: 1 cup pineapple (I go by the measuring cup, not the ounces in a can), increase the green pepper to 1/4 cup, increase the onion to 2 tablespoons, increase the seasoning salt to 1 teaspoon. Here is the big difference - add 1 cup finely chopped dry roasted peanuts to the cream cheese. Then roll ball in 1 cup chopped dry roasted peanuts not the pecans. It is really best to refridge overnight. Garnish with parsley and maraschino cherries. Great original recipe but if you want more umph try my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Needed a bit more oomph, but it was really good. Followed the recipe exactly and it was gone when the party was over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
So GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States