Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This is a great recipe. I recently made this for a party and everyone loved it. To make sure it is not runny, after you drain the crushed pineapple pat it with some paper toweling to remove the moisture. It really makes a difference and makes it easier to handle when you roll it in the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I've made this cheese ball for the holidays for many years. My family loves it. I put ALL the nuts in the recipe and don't even bother to make a ball out of it. It's wonderful as a spread. We have named the "The Best Cheeseball Ever." Your family will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suchaprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Very good. I drained the pineapple until there was almost not liquid left and it held together no problem. Though I didn't have one, a cheese cloth would be useful to drain the pineapple. I will definitely use one when I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
The mixture was runny and didn't hold together well making it difficult for kids to get it on the crackers. Think this was due to the juice leaking out of the pineapple. Next time I make it I will squeeze as much juice out of the pineapple as possible. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Oh my goodness! This is a wonderful recipe. I made it for a Christmas open house and it was gone in a matter of an hour...I'm planning to make another one soon just because. I was wary of mixing pineapple with green peppers but the results are just too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This recipe was easy to make and my guests were surprised that I made it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Everyone loved it. I made it for Christmas and the whole family asked me to make it again. Its basic and not to strong for kids to like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I have had this cheese ball before. You have got to try it. It's sure to be a big hit at holiday gatherings. I made it for several different occasions and folks couln't stop eating it! Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jones Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Good - a different flavor from the ordinary cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
Very good. I wasnt sure about the pineapple, but it really did add a nice flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States