Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
The ingredients sound a bit odd, but the combined taste is very yummy! Most people are surprised to know pineapple is an ingredient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
Very good. I wasnt sure about the pineapple, but it really did add a nice flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Good - a different flavor from the ordinary cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Very good cheese ball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
The mixture was runny and didn't hold together well making it difficult for kids to get it on the crackers. Think this was due to the juice leaking out of the pineapple. Next time I make it I will squeeze as much juice out of the pineapple as possible. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This is a great recipe. I recently made this for a party and everyone loved it. To make sure it is not runny, after you drain the crushed pineapple pat it with some paper toweling to remove the moisture. It really makes a difference and makes it easier to handle when you roll it in the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I have had this cheese ball before. You have got to try it. It's sure to be a big hit at holiday gatherings. I made it for several different occasions and folks couln't stop eating it! Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jones Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Everyone loved it. I made it for Christmas and the whole family asked me to make it again. Its basic and not to strong for kids to like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Oh my goodness! This is a wonderful recipe. I made it for a Christmas open house and it was gone in a matter of an hour...I'm planning to make another one soon just because. I was wary of mixing pineapple with green peppers but the results are just too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Very good. I drained the pineapple until there was almost not liquid left and it held together no problem. Though I didn't have one, a cheese cloth would be useful to drain the pineapple. I will definitely use one when I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States