Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sdcurry1986
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It is fantastic. I had to make it a few times to get the consistency right. It is a hit with everyone that taste it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdcurry1986

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Geronimo, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made this cheese ball last night for our Christmas party and it was a real hit! I took the advice of others and used a paper towel to soak up the excess moisture from the crushed pineapple. I was amazed that the small amount of the onion and green pepper was such a wonderful enhancement to the cheese. This recipe makes a very large cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I am trying this one for Thanksgiving. I love introducing new thngs to my family! We are big foodies! Wish me luck :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuoiahdaChef84

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I did not use the peppers... it is always a hit at the christmas party and parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made this for Christmas and my family loved it. I got many compliments. Multiple people asked me the ingredients. Waiting on another occasion to make it again. The onions and green peppers were great and the pecans were important to the texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I've been using this recipe for years. It always receives rave reviews. I can make 2 largish or 3 mediumish cheese balls from this recipe. You can freeze them! I wrap it in a ball shape in wax paper then freeze. Also I have started using the smaller pecan chips instead of chopped pecans. They seem to stick better to the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this cheese ball for a Christmas party and it was a HUGE hit! The pineapple scared me a little but what an incredible taste combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I have almost the same recipe, delete the onions, 1/4 cup green pepper, 1 Tablespoon seasoning salt and add 2 Tablespoons of black pepper. (I only use 1 Tablespoon) Really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is one of my favorite cheese balls! It is so easy and quick to make! Except my children didn't like the onion and bell pepper. I tried it without it and we loved it! I have made it many, many times! This cheese ball is a specialty with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Miller
Home Town: Pell City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Salem, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Great hit at any social gathering! Plus it looks so fancy and gourmet. :) My 10 year old nephew was apprehensive and once he started he never looked back! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States