Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by angelinamarie3
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was super easy and really good! I thought the entire packet of ranch dressing mix would make it taste overpowering... It didn't, and was great! But it is VERY important to get the "dressing" mix and NOT the "dip" mix! Otherwise, it would be waaaay too salty- I have made that mistake before. I had to omit coating it with pecans, due to someone having an allergy, so I chopped half the amount called for and only added it mixed in to one side. (I made cute flags to label each side.) For a little kick, I added in some diced jalapenos. This was loved and will be a keeper in regular rotation for parties & appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Easy to make . Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry62

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
It's just an ok cheeseball. Nothing fancy or mindblowing. We were not too impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Only thing I did differently was I didn't put the whole pecans on it and I used 2 cups of the cheddar cheese. Everyone loved it. I think it would have been ok with the extra cheese, but I figured why open the extra bag if one is enough. I didn't use the finely shredded cheese and mine came out fine. Texture might have been softer if I had, but it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Bad recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This has become a holiday favorite. This was the first cheese ball that many of us had ever had and it was an immediate hit. My husband initially turned his nose up at it, but was the first to dig into the leftovers and complained when it was gone, and he is extremely picky. I make two balls out of this recipe and usually immediately freeze one of them. It freezes wonderfully, but as it almost always gets pulled out and eaten within 2 months (we LOVE it) i can't vouch for its longetivity. Thanks for a great recipe. I usually add a dash of worchestershire sauce and a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
My first cheese ball & it turned out great. Everyone wanted to know what I put into it. I read the reviews and added ingredients to my taste, green onions, worcestershire sauce, bacon. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Love this recipe. I take it to family gatherings and I never have any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
YUM! Love to take this to potlucks. Followed the recipe exactly. Received lots of compliments and have made it several times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States