Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I added a can of white chicken to this and it was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwood, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Only one word to describe this cheese ball... delicious. Definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Best cheese ball ever hands down! I like to use chopped walnuts instead of pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Southern Charm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I made this to take to the first football game of the season. I also only used 2 cups finely shredded cheddar and that was plenty. I made it the night before so the flavors could meld and rolled it in Real Bacon Bits because we have nut allergies in the family. This recipe does make a LOT! I thought it would be too much, but not for this family! I served it with 2 boxes of Wheat Thins and it was nearly gone before halftime. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinKiki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Tang
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I made a variation of this. Instead of one big ball, I made small, bite size cheese balls. I put the chopped pecans on a plate, sprinkled some breadcrumbs on top, and tossed them together. (But don't use too much of the breadcrumbs. There should be more pecans to breadcrumbs or else the pecans won't stick to the cheeseball.) I then rolled each small cheeseball in the pecan and breadcrumb mix until it covered it entirely. I followed the recipe's directions in terms of ingredients and instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Tang
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Wonderful recipe!! I made this for my nieces wedding shower I catered. I made this according to the directions but thought that I can add other ingredients to change it up for other jobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deniece A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I was disappointed. My family didn't care for that much ranch flavor. I might try again with 1/2 a package instead. This does make a lot, unfortunately, the second ball never got eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
No taste, no flavor. Guests didn't even eat it!! At parties I am known for my appetizers! Will NOT make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
It's wasn't bad, just boring. There was nothing special about it. I'll look for something that will wow a crowd instead of making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Super easy - and Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by passionflowergal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Folkestone, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States