Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I make this often as it's quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Very easy to make and had lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I made these for Christmas neighbor gifts this year, and they were a hit! Many people asked me for the recipe. THe changes I made: Like most people suggested, I reduced to 1 cup cheese. I also made three cheese balls per packet of ranch dressing mix. (The original recipe is too strong) Instead of pecans, I rolled in walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I used the tips offered up by Country Cooker and it was a hit, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Just okay, not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I got lots of compliments on this cheese ball over the holidays! I took one person's suggestion and added some chopped chipped beef, cut the cheese down to 2 cups and I ended up using an extra package of cream cheese to mellow out the salty flavor. I made one small cheese ball and rolled it in a walnut/parsley mixture and then patted the remaining cheeseball mixture around the outside to form a kind of cheeseball within a cheeseball. I then rolled that in walnuts and parsley as well. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Totally SIMPLE and it tastes wonderful! I had fun making this for our Christmas party this year. Made exactly as directed. Now I'm off to make another one for our New Years Eve get-together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelly8mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I added dried beef, some green onion, minced garlic and green onions. My fiance loved this cheese ball. Recipe is easy and turned out perfectly. Thank you I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Bahm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Good, but I would agree to use only half a pack of the ranch dressing. Taste is great, but do need to cut back on the dressing mix due to saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Delicious! I used lower fat Neufachtel type cream cheese and it still turned out great. According to the box, it has 1/2 the fat of regular cream cheese and tastes the same. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSJPVAN2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Pinole, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States