Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I got tons of compliments at Christmas dinner from this cheese ball. Loved it and it is very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Easterling

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Very good! I made this today and it was a real hit! Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is really tasty! I used another reviewers idea and made a snowman. Everyone's very happy and the snowman makes it seem less huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I've made this several times and it's always a hit at parties. It looks so fancy - like you spent a long time on it - but it takes about 5 minutes to make. I only use 2 cups of shredded, sharp cheese. The last time I tried it I crumbled 3 slices of bacon into it and added a dash or two of hot sauce - it was great! You can get very creative with this. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Sounds very good--will try soon. The people who added chipped beef changed it too much. It changes it to something completely different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Made for a dinner party and my guests loved it. My 8 year old did as well so it was a hit all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I made this as an appetizer for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Super easy to make, all I did was added scallions as per other people's suggestions. Turned out great, and was much larger than I expected. Still great recipe, will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This cheese ball has wonderful flavor. I did, however, make the error of buying ranch "dip" mix, and it was a bit salty as a result. Was a big hit at the thanksgiving party nonetheless. Will buy the correct mix next time. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I added a can of white chicken to this and it was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwood, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Only one word to describe this cheese ball... delicious. Definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States