Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
We make a cheeseball that is very similar to this one. Difference is - less cheddar and instead of rolling it in pecans we roll it in "Jane's Krazy Mixed-Up Pepper". May sound strange but trust me...it's good and sure to get compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is an excellant cheese ball. I made it into two as one was too large. I made the recipe as given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I've been making this for years and it is always a hit. I add a little paparika and garlic powder to the mixture. Sometimes I add a little cajun seasoning to give it a kick. I usually make it into a cheese log so it fits easily on a cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very good and very easy to make! I did it for thansgiving and got lots of compliments on how good they were. I didnt mix in the nuts, but did put a pecan half on the back like turkey feathers, and a small little piece of a nut on the front to make a beak. super cute and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I find that this is way too much Cheddar cheese, and I often omit the pecans. But I just adore this cheese ball! It is always a hit at parties, and there's usually leftovers that are a great snack later on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Just made this for a bridal shower for a friend. Everyone loved them. Made "individual" balls instead of one large ball. Rave reviews! Be sure to finely grind the pecans to get the best coating. If making "individual" balls, it's best to roll the balls in your hand with the pecans. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This is an easy cheese ball to make and was a big hit at the baby shower. Left out the nuts and was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
WOW!!! These were awesome. I made 2 medium sized balls, and all I had were walnuts so I chopped thoes and used them instead. Simple ingredients, simple to make, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salida, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Don't let the simple list of ingredients fool you. This is a fantastic cheese ball! It is the only recipe I use now. Everyone raves when I make it. It makes a great Thanksgiving day appetizer. Thanks for such a simple, but tasty recipe, Ellen! It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was good.. not great but good and very easy to fix when you are in a hurry. Definitely looks like you spent more time on it than you actually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States