Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
1/2 the recipe. I added chopped scallions and bacon bits and worcestire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
YUM! I halfed the recipe and added a little worc. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
DELICIOUS!! I used mixed chopped nuts instead of pecans to roll it in after it was formed. Soooo good! I had no left-overs after party so HAD to make a small one the next day all for me! ;-) It was great with garlic butter crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
For ease = 4 star; but I thought it was missing something (black or green olives or onions.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
As written is very good, but I cheated & did as a few others have done & I added 1 pkg Carl Buddig Beef, scallions, & a "dab" of Worcestershire sauce. It gets RAVE reviews every time I make it. Never fails someone is asking me for the recipe. Thanks Ellen for a great base recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I've made this numerous years and it is great. Lots of compliments and very easy. This year, I wanted to get rid of the MSG that is in the dressing mix, so I substituted Pampered Chef's Garlic Garlic seasoning (which is basically just minced garlic, minced onion, etc.) and a couple of tablespoonfuls of buttermilk. Came out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This would probably be okay, but the Hidden Valley ranch dressing mix I bought (and I DID make sure it said dressing and not dip!) was in a new looking packet...I think they have now upped the salt in this. The packet I bought weighed only .4 oz, but that was the only one I saw that said dressing mix. I love salt, but this is so salty...I am so disappointed. I added extra cream cheese in hopes it would take away some of the saltiness, but it didn't. I made these for Christmas gifts, but now I have to throw them out...big waste of money and time for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Fantastic! Everyone at my cookie party thought it was the best they had ever had! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanette00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very good! i Got raves about it at thanksgiving! I only used 1 1/2 cups mild chedder cheese and 1/2 cup of very finely chopped ham. i forgot to add green onions like someone suggested but i can't see why it's really needed once you add the ranch. i did use almost all the ranch i left out about a table spoon because as i poured it in it seemed like more than enough. Covered it in choppped peacans (which i hate) for decorative purpose. but you couldn't even taste the peacans at all! To me it just added a little texture and very pretty coating. I will make this at every party! and even for a midnight snack sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I couldn't wait to put this out. I made it the day before, so by the time I served it the flavors were nice and mixed. Very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k9sarchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States