Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
So easy! I made this for our midday snacking on Thanksgiving day and everyone loved it! I added monterey jack cheese, too, and as other's suggested, I made sure to finely shred the cheeses. I used medium cheddar instead of sharp and just rolled it in simple nut topping. Very quick and easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Very good and incredibly easy. I made 1/2 the recipe for a party. There were 3 other cheese balls at the party so we ended up with leftovers which we discovered tasted yummy when toasted on a slice of bread! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
very good and easy to make for a get-together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I've made this for both family and co-workers. They all love it! Shhh...I even used fat free cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
The best cheese ball, by far. This was a hit at Thanksgiving. I added a little minced garlic and parsley flakes to the mixture and omitted the decorative pecan halves. I only wish it wasn't so hard and you could dip your crackers right into it without them breaking! I think a zap in the microwave before serving would do the trick. Overall, very yummy and addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This was fabulous!! I used sliced almonds instead of pecans, I received sooo many compliments on it..it does make a HUGE cheese ball..cut recipe in half if necessary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
i have a family Member that cant have msg i used good seasons zesty italian dressing mixeveryone loved even my cousin that doesent like cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
What a hit! I will surely making this again for holidays and get togethers. I did add a little garlic to spice it up some. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krisser
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
I made this cheese ball into the shape of a turkey for a thanksgiving party. It was delicious! My friends could not believe I made it myself! And it was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This is a great cheeseball recipe! I love the simplicity of it- and everyone really loves it. I like to use the finely shredded cheddar cheese- it works great. I also use sliced almonds instead of pecans, and it is very good. If you are making this for a smaller crowd- halve the recipe- because this makes 2 average sized (grocery store sized) cheese balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States