Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This was very tasty, and everyone loved it at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Bergen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This was my first cheese ball and I looked like a pro! I listened to other reviews and added minced garlic, parsley and some worchester. A few recommendations... it mixes best if you use your hands! Don't be afraid to get messy- it washes off! Also, if you plan to serve it with crackers, take it out of the fridge AT LEAST 2-3 hours before serving to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Wonderful addition to any appetizer buffet. Much tastier than store bought cheeseballs and less expensive too! I made the recipe as is w/ one addition. I mixed in about a 1/3 cup of bacon bits for that extra something. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I like the taste. I used monteray jack mixed with mild cheddar. I loved the snow man idea and I used dried cranberries for the eyes and mouth to make a more "chrismasy" appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I made this cheese ball for a Christmas party at my office. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I used sliced almonds in place of chopped pecans. Definitely will make this again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I accidentally bought a package of ranch dip instead of ranch dressing. I don't know if this made a difference, but my cheese ball was extremely salty. I tried adding another 1/2 cup of cheddar cheese to cut some of the salt taste, but that didn't work. I just couldn't serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Outstanding! Very easy and delicious. It went over big at my office Christmas party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I have made this several times. I half the recipe, as the full recipe makes quite a lot. I roll it into a log, instead of a ball and then roll in chopped walnuts. Yum! Yum! Have had many compliments and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This is good as it is and great as a base. I made two of them... one w/ranch dressing package and one w/italian. If you really want to "get this ball rolling", try adding veggies, like finely chopped garlic & onion, bell peppers (green & red for Christmas)and try out a variety of shredded cheeses & meats. Also, I had/used mixed nuts, originally, and they worked fine. I gave this recipe a 4 instead of 5 stars for lack of creativity alone :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ann Claudio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Excellent! I added 1T Worchestershire and 1T Tabasco. I received lots of compliments. It is a keeper! Note: I have made this twice. Once using Hidden Valley DIPS mix and once using Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix. There is a huge difference. Use the Salad Dressing mix and NOT the dips. The dips mix is very, very salty. (Edited 5/22/2010)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States