Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This is good as it is and great as a base. I made two of them... one w/ranch dressing package and one w/italian. If you really want to "get this ball rolling", try adding veggies, like finely chopped garlic & onion, bell peppers (green & red for Christmas)and try out a variety of shredded cheeses & meats. Also, I had/used mixed nuts, originally, and they worked fine. I gave this recipe a 4 instead of 5 stars for lack of creativity alone :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ann Claudio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Excellent! I added 1T Worchestershire and 1T Tabasco. I received lots of compliments. It is a keeper! Note: I have made this twice. Once using Hidden Valley DIPS mix and once using Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix. There is a huge difference. Use the Salad Dressing mix and NOT the dips. The dips mix is very, very salty. (Edited 5/22/2010)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
So easy! I made this for our midday snacking on Thanksgiving day and everyone loved it! I added monterey jack cheese, too, and as other's suggested, I made sure to finely shred the cheeses. I used medium cheddar instead of sharp and just rolled it in simple nut topping. Very quick and easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Very good and incredibly easy. I made 1/2 the recipe for a party. There were 3 other cheese balls at the party so we ended up with leftovers which we discovered tasted yummy when toasted on a slice of bread! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
very good and easy to make for a get-together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I've made this for both family and co-workers. They all love it! Shhh...I even used fat free cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
The best cheese ball, by far. This was a hit at Thanksgiving. I added a little minced garlic and parsley flakes to the mixture and omitted the decorative pecan halves. I only wish it wasn't so hard and you could dip your crackers right into it without them breaking! I think a zap in the microwave before serving would do the trick. Overall, very yummy and addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This was fabulous!! I used sliced almonds instead of pecans, I received sooo many compliments on it..it does make a HUGE cheese ball..cut recipe in half if necessary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
i have a family Member that cant have msg i used good seasons zesty italian dressing mixeveryone loved even my cousin that doesent like cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
What a hit! I will surely making this again for holidays and get togethers. I did add a little garlic to spice it up some. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States