Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This dish will not last long!! Very good, but I was able to make two cheese balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This is the easiest and best cheese ball recipe I've made. It makes quite a bit even after splitting it in half. So I made cheese logs intead of balls and got two logs out of each half.(some for the next day for us) easy & cheesey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I had to edit my review from a few years ago when I first made it, and add a photo... I found the recipe again and made it into a snowman (pictured)! Just as I did before, I added NOTHING to this recipe, went by it exactly and had people from work say "I don't even like cheeseballs but I love that one! Send me the recipe!" Then they were amazed what little was in it but how GOOD it was! Making another snowman for Christmas with the family ;) Thanks again for a GREAT and SIMPLE recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Very Good! Made this for a Christmas party...a BIG hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wimberley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I made this cheese ball for my christmas party and everyone just loved it!I changed a few things.I would advise not using the whole packet of ranch mix,to salty.I used all but a tablespoon,turned out perfect.I also added a cup of monterey jack cheese.make sure you get the finely shredded cheese so it's easier to mix.also,i let the cheeseball sit in the fridge for about 12 hours and got it out about 2 hours before my party started.served it with ritz crackers,WONDERFUL!everyone loved it so much they asked me when i would be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
346 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dexter, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
ABSOLUTLY WONDERFUL... This cheeseball is the only one I will take to a carry in. I always get rave reviews about it, and there is NEVER any left. When i make it my husband BEGS me to leave him a big scoop of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatsworth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Russiaville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
A simple recipe and a real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This was pretty good. Made as written I thought it was a little too plain. I took other's suggestions and added Worcestershire Sauce and Cayenne pepper sauce. My husband thought that the additions made a big improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This was pretty good. I used Ranch Fiesta and it "kicked it up" a bit..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
this was the best and easiest cheese ball recipe that i have ever had. all my family loved it at our get together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States