Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
It's a good cheese ball, but if you use a little less ranch dressing mix it's better. I added chopped green onions and very finely chopped dried beef. I didn't use the nuts, but covered the cheese ball with small squares of dried beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Autumn Dale
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I made this for my halloween party! Everyone and I mean everyone loved it, twist I made a little more than the recipe called for and put it in my brain mold. It came out perfect! I skipped the nuts...just in case somebody was allergic. :) But fabulous and a hit at any party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Dale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hopedale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This was pretty easy to make...a little hard to mix, but I kept at it and it came together well. Also, I bought ranch dip mix (instead of dressing mix) by mistake and THEN read one of the reviews that said the dip mix was too salty...so, I used only half of the packet and added 1 tablespoon of worchester - it was great! I'll try it next time with a full packet of the dressing mix and compare! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
superb!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I have made this recipe several times for holiday parties. It is a hit every time over the store bought cheese ball. The leftovers are always finished off by the daycare kids for a quick and easy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
It was very good. Made 2 nice size cheese balls. Will be making it again soon. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This was my first time making a cheese ball and it received rave reviews! I used freshly shredded sharp cheddar and probably used more like 4 cups and it was perfect! My husband who hates anything with cream cheese even ate it and liked it! I don't even think he knew it had cream cheese in it. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I made this for a family gathering and everyone enjoyed it! I don't think it's the BEST cheese ball I've ever had and I'll keep searching for that special recipe. But this was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I made this recently for a family picnic. I'm giving it 5 stars, but only because I took the advice of a few others and made one addition. You absolutely MUST add a 4 and 1/2 ounce jar of dried beef, finely chopped! It just adds that "certain something" to the cheese ball that makes everyone say, "Hmmm, what IS that?" It got rave reviews at the picnic and did not last very long! Several people asked me for the recipe. This one goes in my archives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States