Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Excellent recipe! My entire family loved it! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
It's a good cheese ball, but if you use a little less ranch dressing mix it's better. I added chopped green onions and very finely chopped dried beef. I didn't use the nuts, but covered the cheese ball with small squares of dried beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AUTUMND7
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I made this for my halloween party! Everyone and I mean everyone loved it, twist I made a little more than the recipe called for and put it in my brain mold. It came out perfect! I skipped the nuts...just in case somebody was allergic. :) But fabulous and a hit at any party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMND7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hopedale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This was pretty easy to make...a little hard to mix, but I kept at it and it came together well. Also, I bought ranch dip mix (instead of dressing mix) by mistake and THEN read one of the reviews that said the dip mix was too salty...so, I used only half of the packet and added 1 tablespoon of worchester - it was great! I'll try it next time with a full packet of the dressing mix and compare! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
superb!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I have made this recipe several times for holiday parties. It is a hit every time over the store bought cheese ball. The leftovers are always finished off by the daycare kids for a quick and easy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
It was very good. Made 2 nice size cheese balls. Will be making it again soon. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This was my first time making a cheese ball and it received rave reviews! I used freshly shredded sharp cheddar and probably used more like 4 cups and it was perfect! My husband who hates anything with cream cheese even ate it and liked it! I don't even think he knew it had cream cheese in it. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I made this for a family gathering and everyone enjoyed it! I don't think it's the BEST cheese ball I've ever had and I'll keep searching for that special recipe. But this was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States