Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I make this cheese ball every year for a Super Bowl parth that I cater. It always is a big hit. I shape the mixture into the shape of a football, coat the outside with crushed pecans and use whole nuts for the "laces".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I let everything sit out on the counter for 4 hours to soften before mixing together and let it chill overnight. I didn't change a thing and it was very yummy. My husband's friend didn't know you could make a cheeseball, he just thought they came from a store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Wonderful!!! I made this for a work Christmas luncheon and it went quickly. My husband asked me to make it again for my family for Christmas and my sister claimed all the leftovers before anyone even arrived. I did make a few changes: I added 1 jar of chipped beef, 1 Tbsp Worcheshire, and reduced the chedder cheese to one 8 oz. package of shredded sharp cheddar. To form it into a ball I lined a bowl with plastic wrap and spooned the cheese inside. Then pull up on the edges of the plastic wrap to create a ball. I then rolled it into some of the chipped beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I ended up adding an addition package of cream cheese and we liked this better. I would suggest to have an extra cream cheese on hand just incase one thinks there is just too much cheddar and too much garlic taste. I love garlic but it was a little overpowering for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Very yummy! We don't like nuts, so I rolled the ball in extra shredded cheddar cheese. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Thank you. I've made this twice so far and everyone loves it! :) PS. It does not keep well through the next day. It is definitely best fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I wasted a lot of cheese making this. It was so bad, I thought I may have messed up the recipe. I double checked, and I did everything right. I made sure to use dressing mix instead of dip mix. It tasted way too garlicky- just not a good flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy4876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I tried this recipe and while it tasted pretty good, and entire package of dressing mix is WAY too much. Also, there was no mention of bringing ingredients to room temp before mixing...this would have saved me so much time and strain on my mixer. I had to let it rest several times and it took me no less than an hour to prepare because everything was rock hard. Also, use the finely shredded cheese...mine still had big pieces of cheese throughout....it did not mesh with the cream cheese at all. Since it didn't bind well, it was crumbly and not smooth at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I didn't like having so much cheddar cheese in this. I couldn't really taste the cream cheese much because of this. Next time, I'll cut back on the cheddar by about 1 cup. I also added more green onion and some chopped ham. My party group really liked this even though I thought it could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estes Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was a great recipe, but I did change it a bit. I added a whole jar of dried beef and 1 Tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce and some chopped green onions. Everyone loved it and it's become a must have for the Holiday's. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GENEVA18

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levelland, Texas, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
They were so awsome! I made them for my sisters bridal shower. They were a huge hit! Highly reccomend these and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFFIPOFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States