Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This cheese ball is awesome. I don't know why I've never thought to make one before, but it was the hit of my daughter's first birthday party (as far as the food table goes). Everyone wanted to take some home. I made almost double the recipe and used LOTS of sharp Cheddar, exchanging the pecans for sliced almonds (due to allergies). I had two cheese balls, and my husband liked it so much he keeps snacking on it every chance he gets. Because there is nothing "crazy" in the recipe even my one year old can eat it without worry. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
this was good. Good flavor, somewhat odd texture. Out of the fridge, it was too hard. It did soften or so within an hour and was easier to eat. Overall, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This was very easy but way too salty for us. Would recommend on cutting down on the dressing mix or either adding more cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I don't normally make things like this but this cheese ball saved my life. Took no time, appeased my guests until the pizza came,and what's more they loved it! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bristol, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
If you like cheese you will love this cheese ball. I was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Everyone said they loved this dip, but it seemed too hard for me. You had to chip it off to put it on the crackers. Maybe I mixed it too much or something--it tasted pretty good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This cheese ball was a huge hit at a family gathering. I could not believe how good it was. I did not use as much of the ranch dressing packet as required because I figured it might be too salty- and it was perfect. The second time I made this I did add some worcestershire sauce and it was a good extra!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I make this cheese ball every year for a Super Bowl parth that I cater. It always is a big hit. I shape the mixture into the shape of a football, coat the outside with crushed pecans and use whole nuts for the "laces".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I let everything sit out on the counter for 4 hours to soften before mixing together and let it chill overnight. I didn't change a thing and it was very yummy. My husband's friend didn't know you could make a cheeseball, he just thought they came from a store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Wonderful!!! I made this for a work Christmas luncheon and it went quickly. My husband asked me to make it again for my family for Christmas and my sister claimed all the leftovers before anyone even arrived. I did make a few changes: I added 1 jar of chipped beef, 1 Tbsp Worcheshire, and reduced the chedder cheese to one 8 oz. package of shredded sharp cheddar. To form it into a ball I lined a bowl with plastic wrap and spooned the cheese inside. Then pull up on the edges of the plastic wrap to create a ball. I then rolled it into some of the chipped beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States