Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Yummy!!! I have been making this cheese ball for years. It is always a huge hit. I always have to make a couple for parties because it is gone so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This recipe is fabulous! I was worried about the comments about the cheese ball being too salty, but I still went ahead and used the full package of ranch. I let it sit over night, and it turned out great. I got tons of compliments and it disappeared quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I found your recipe a couple of years ago, and I have to say that this is my favorite holiday treat! It is just so, so easy and the Ranch mix give it so much flavor. I just love it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Excellent recipe. Just needed a couple modifications to make it perfect!. Do everything as the recipe calls for, except only use two cups of sharp cheddar(3 1/2 cups is WAY to much). Then, add 2.25oz of dried beef(chopped very fine), green onions(just enough for color and a little zest) and a dab of worcestershire sauce. Make sure that you get the RANCH DRESSING MIX instead of dip mix(this is important). It WILL BE to salty if you mess up and get the dip mix. Mixing it together works alot better when done with your hands(feels yucky, works great). Also, I made sure to chop my pecans fine. Taking it out of the fridge about an hour before serving makes it just right for the crackers. We served this at a party of about 6 people and it was gone before anything else was touched. Hands down, a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
862 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country Cooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morton, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This cheese ball is awesome. I don't know why I've never thought to make one before, but it was the hit of my daughter's first birthday party (as far as the food table goes). Everyone wanted to take some home. I made almost double the recipe and used LOTS of sharp Cheddar, exchanging the pecans for sliced almonds (due to allergies). I had two cheese balls, and my husband liked it so much he keeps snacking on it every chance he gets. Because there is nothing "crazy" in the recipe even my one year old can eat it without worry. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
this was good. Good flavor, somewhat odd texture. Out of the fridge, it was too hard. It did soften or so within an hour and was easier to eat. Overall, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This was very easy but way too salty for us. Would recommend on cutting down on the dressing mix or either adding more cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I don't normally make things like this but this cheese ball saved my life. Took no time, appeased my guests until the pizza came,and what's more they loved it! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bristol, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
If you like cheese you will love this cheese ball. I was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Everyone said they loved this dip, but it seemed too hard for me. You had to chip it off to put it on the crackers. Maybe I mixed it too much or something--it tasted pretty good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States