Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
YUM! Love to take this to potlucks. Followed the recipe exactly. Received lots of compliments and have made it several times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I make this cheese ball without the shredded sharp Cheddar cheese and it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I made this recipe and shaped it into 3 balls, rolled it in crushed pecans, and gave it as Christmas gifts. Everyone loved it. I used a 2C package of shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Stam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Did exactly as the recipe called for... made two good size balls. I'd cut down on the cheese next time as it did appear to be a bit much. Excellent and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was just ok for us. Will keep looking for "our Cheese Ball".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is a great recipe! Always getting requests to bring this to any type of get togethers. I use half of the ranch otherwise the ranch overpowers the cheese. It makes 2 good size balls or 1 huge ball. Breaking it into two you can change it up with 1 rolled with the pecans and one with bacon bits etc. very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Made for an art show. People went gaga for it. I thought it was good but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very good!!!! Did it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
It was easy to make, but was on the salty side, especially when I spread it on Ritz crackers. Might need to reduce the ranch mix a bit or use plain crackers for this reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was okay....I used about half the cream cheese, half the cheese and less than half of the ranch mix. However, I got the ranch dip mix, and according to the reviews, it's better to use just ranch mix. So I'll do that next time, and maybe add some green onions. Overall a very easy dish to make, but not super amazing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States