Cheese Ball I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I used Italian seasoning instead of oregano and it turned out great! I also rolled the ball in sliced almonds. My friends were begging for more! This will become a party regular at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This was AWESOME!!! Made it for Super Bowl and it was to die for. Everyone loved it so much! I took the suggestion of some others by adding some garlic powder and a bit of season salt. I did add a little shredded cheddar but was not necessary to hold it together. It held together wonderfully. I rolled it in chopped walnuts as I had no pecans, then shaped it into a football. It was a hit. Was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGDANCING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was by far the best cheese ball I've ever made! I halved the recipe for a dinner party and they were scraping the plate clean. I added a few things to the recipe as well:finely chopped green onion, garlic salt, onion powder, a dash of seasoned salt and just a bit of grated cheddar to help hold it all together. Yum! This will be my new & easy standby for parties. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Yummy! Shaped it into a snowman during the holidays (didn't roll in nuts) made a hat out cucumber used other vegies for nose, eyes, smile and buttons. Very good flavor. Made 3 times over the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Loved this cheese ball. I added about 1/2 t season salt and 1 t dried parsley to the mix along with 1 t of dried red bell peppers (I get them at Penzeys Spices) and about 1 T finely chopped green onion. I used lower fat cream cheese and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Very good. Made 2 balls and covered 1 with nuts and the other with parsley. Excellent with Veggie Ritz and Triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This was so simple and was wonderful! It travels very well, and everyone loved it. I am making another one in a few days for us to keep here at home during the Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Vaughn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Eufaula, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
this was a fabulous recipe everyone enjoyed it will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I always get compliments when I make this cheese ball, and it's so simple. I follow the suggestions of others and add season salt and cheddar cheese for extra flavor. I use fresh oregano and chives when I have them, and after allowing it to setup in the fridge for awhile I cover it with nuts (almonds so far, but I think pecans would taste good too). This recipe makes a lot, but can be easily halved. It has become a mainstay quick recipe to make when guests come over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
So easy and so good! I added some white cheddar and onion powder as others suggested and added double the dried chives and garlic powder. I also used reduced fat cream cheese and replaced the mayo with nonfat plain yogurt to try cut calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States